You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Total Solar Eclipse 2017 Recorded From White House, TN

in #eclipse7 years ago

Good stuff, my man! This kind of thing is so awesome, that for me it doesn't matter that you didn't have a filter. Sure it would've made for better video, but what matters is the experience you had, and that'll stay with you 'till the day you die. And who knows, maybe you'll get to see another one ;)

Sort:  

Thanks @sebi99p. I agree that the experience is what matters. I'm blessed to have experienced it.

Just really hoped to get some more details on the video. Another one is coming through in about 7 years, so I can get some better footage then. :)

Aaaa, then you're in luck :)
In my country, the next total solar eclipse will take place in 2081, so ... I most likely won't be alive by then.

I know you read my article on that, so, try the glass thing if no filter is available.

Ouch, that's a long wait for an eclipse.

I'll definitely try the glasses thing next time, apparently it worked for a few people. Also try to zoom a bit to get the dot in the center.

Yeah it is a long wait. But, maybe I'll get to see it someplace else, depending how the stars, or should I say moon and start, align :p

Definitely try them, they do wonders. But when the moon fully covers the sun, remember you're supposed to take them off. Not for the camera though I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30