Easy way to make money with the eclipsesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #eclipse7 years ago

So if you are in one of the areas that will be able to see the eclipse here's what you can do:

-Buy a pair of glasses.
-Find the busiest place you can think of that has the most foot traffic.
-Set up a big poster that says borrow my glasses $1.00 per minute.
-Have somebody on hand that can get you more glasses if a giant line forms. Or just raise the price.

Is this a good idea? Anything I'm not thinking of that would prevent it from working? The location is the key to making it successful. Don't just assume everybody has a pair of glasses. I thought of this idea because I kinda want to see the eclipse but not bad enough to buy the glasses. But I'd pay a buck to look at it. I'd probably only look for about 15 seconds, so you can probably average better than a dollar per minute.

I don't usually do this but please resteem to get the word out. There is a limited time for people to see this idea and prepare.

Sort:  

You can get the glasses around here for $1.50, and during totality you don't need them at all. Most of all, no crowds showed up. It was all hype.

Im talking about just finding a place that is always naturally crowded with foot traffic like a park or a busy street downtown.

Also for the glasses I've heard there are good ones and there are low quality ones, so me personally if I'm going to look directly at the sun I want the best glasses for my eyes. Could be a good idea to mention on your poster you have high quality glasses that are safe, even for children.

Now that's really interesting idea

I'm glad you agree. I hope this reaches as many eyeballs as possible so somebody can try it out and make some money. Resteeming this post could help a struggling family out somewhere, you never know. I have to work unfortunately, or else I would totally try it.

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)
Upvoted and ReSteemed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85