Total Solar Eclipse

in #eclipse7 years ago (edited)

There was an obscuring of sorts, making for a total eclipse (of my heart) Taken in Andrews, North Carolina, on the Tenessee border. There were hundreds of thousands of people there for the party. :)

edited.JPG

This is called a diamond ring. You have the "ring" and the shiny stone- off to the right. Isn't she pretty?

edited 7.JPG

Beautiful crescent approaching C2 (C2 is the beginning of totality - a total eclipse of the sun) This looks like a crescent moon, but instead of craters, you can see the sun spot.

IMG_5201.JPG

The last step before Totality. Presentation of Baily's Beads - the last sunlight shown between the mountains and craters of the moon.

Sort:  

Diamond ring is the main attraction of solar eclipse ......

It is. Unfortunately, I was writing this on the run. I would have like to have written it a little bit differently.

Very nice shots! Upvoted and followed. Check out our pics from Tennesseee: https://steemit.com/photography/@vsoutdoorsnaps/total-solar-eclipse-in-spring-city-tn

Thank you! I did. Very impressive!

WOW you got amazing shots of it,

Thanks, Jj! I did have to go to the Tennessee border to get it! Well worth the trip!

Absolutely worth the trip those are brilliant!!!!!

Thanks again!

You got some amazing shots! The information about the eclipse is fascinating. I recall watching an eclipse when I was a child and this time the spooky atmosphere was totally awesome. Great post. Resteemed and upvoted!

I took one every minute for the three hour time frame, plus every 30 seconds during the 2 minutes and 38 seconds it was in view (total eclipse) It was an amazing experience and I was not happy with pictures showing up in the preview and disappearing on this post, but... hey. Stuff happens. I need to get out of the habit of quickly posting and not focusing on the writing!

eyeroll

Hope all is well with you, my dear. You are such a sweet soul surrounded by the sometimes harshness we call life. xoxox

That sounds phenomenal and what a wonderful project. I'm sorry about the disappearing images. Can you reload?

Thank you for your kind words.💕

I posted them on Monday. I just posted a couple of extra after that. I was a wonderful experience! How are YOU doing? :hearts:

I'm recovering from the migraine I got this morning, but otherwise ok. Lots of struggles for me and my dear ones, but resting on hope. I'll check out your new posts! How are you, sweet friend?

I lost this comment in the shuffle. Hey, that sounds rough. You are in my thoughts, in my prayers I am great and life is good.

Thank you for checking me all out. That was so nice of you. xo

Thank you! I'm happy to hear all is well and I really enjoy your Steemit posts. ❤

those pictures are amazing!!

Thank you so much. Saun!

I thank you first for giving me the feeling I was there, just in front of the sun! Then I want to thank you for making me envious because of the quality of your photos. Generally, I'm not an envious man. And at the end, I want to thank you!

Hi, Dan! It was a wondergul event! I hAd to dtive about ten hours to get there, but it was well wirth the trouble and tragfic! Thank ypu for the compliment on the photos. It was the first time on the new lens!

Thank you for taking the time to view it!

You are welcome, you know that is a continue pleasure for me to look at your pictures and believe me, I felt that it was a change with your camera.

Only the lens. Same old camera. Hope you have a pleasant night.

Thanks for the wish! What good would it be if I could change my lenses (eyes)!

First of all let me say hello to you 👋😊
Second of all, this is such WoW 😍
You captured outstanding photographs of eclipse. I wasn't privileged watch it in my country, because of that big thank you for sharing this magic.

Hvala! So good to see you! Thank you for the lo ely comment and welcome!

You're most welcome ☺ You make me smile whit this cute "thank you" in my language ❤ Hvala for that 😉

These are fantastic images. @dswigle Well done on getting them at all let alone so sharp. Brilliant. I'll leave you a tip! for now and upvote this on full power later. Resteemed.
Michael

Thank you so much! That is so kind of you! I was excited, a new lens and also terrified that theu wouldnt come out. 🌞

They are brilliant. Well done.

Thanks again!

Ohhhhhhhh, I just wrote my silly reply to your comment on my post regarding this. You are going to laugh lol. Anyway, this is absolutely incredible, your photos are fabulous wow!!! Thank you for shraing it with us.........upv & rsd XOXO

Thank you, Lena! 😁 I didnt see it yet, but I will! So little internet in the Smokey Mountains. Thank you for the awesome support.

No problem, I understand and you are very welcome 🌸💖🌸

Amazing captures!

Thank you! It was a fun adventure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50