You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECCO - An instant on/off ultrasonically fluidised dusty plasma New Fire reactor

in #ecco7 years ago

Hi Bob;
I’m trying to get my head around the hardware pieces but I’m clearly missing something. I think I have a bit of understanding of the “fuel processor”. but I have some confusion about what goes on top of the “processor”. Is it a cap of some sort? Another transducer and tube? He talked about water flow at some point when pointing at the holes around the opening where the fuel slug and heater slug go.

The drawing you posted doesn’t really match the stainless cube at the focus of the transducers, so I haven’t fired up my milling machine yet… ;-)

Does this “processor” assembly have anything to do with the reactor portion? You talk about the water supply as being ambient temp and pressure but I haven’t seen any coolant piping except where the steam exits. I wish you had followed that steam line to the reactor. In fact from the “water tap” to the steam exit.

Sort:  

It can be either a cap or another ultrasonic horn... this would allow 6kW input power - but this was not used.

The holes are for water cooling.

The drawing is for an updated version. The date you can see on it is very recent.

As I understand it, this is only the fuel processor.

A relationship needed to be built before the unmasking. Suhas is on board now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14