Look Who's Here!

in #ebo6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171222_123210.jpg

My name is Ehi Ogwiji and I just joined this beautiful community! I am so excited- my excitement is raised to the power of two. Hahaha, if your Maths is as bad as mine, you have no worries. What I mean is, I am excited to join Steemit for two reasons:
-To read amazing pieces. Reading is a childhood hobby, I owe much of my art (writing) to reading Nigerian stories when I was much younger.

-To share my writings with everyone here. I write poems and short stories (fiction/ non-fiction).I have been writing since 2015 and least I can say is, writing is therapeutic!

My poems have been published on Gyroscope Review, Spring Issue 2018; Writers Space Africa, February 2018, PIN Quarterly Journal issue 8, Parousia Magazine issue 8, UCJ UI website, several blogs and anthologies. I won the 2017 Albert Jungers Poetry Prize, among other writing awards.

I attend University of Ibadan where I am currently studying Agriculture. And guess what? It is my fifth and of course final year. Maybe in subsequent times, I will write about my farm holdings when I finally have one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ebo-quills! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

A late hello and welcome, Ehi! I just read A Beggar's Son and was quite impressed and have added you to follow so I can keep up with your writing.

Will

Thank you very much Willy. I'd follow you right away, there just might a lot to learn from you here. 😄😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50