Are you 'winter ready'?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ebay6 years ago

photography-1850469_1920.jpg

Summer is a great time for Ebay photography! There is plenty of natural light around and the days are long and accommodating. I've been enjoying long days of photography opportunities and forgetting all about those long nights that winter brings. Here in Wales, it's not only the length of the daylight, but also the quality. We can get months of dingy days with nowhere near enough natural light for photography.

winter-1890653_1920.jpg

So, what is the answer? No listing till next summer? Wait for the bright days and spend every available hour photographing before the dingy days return?

This evening, I had the chance to work late and was so glad that I had just bought some studio lighting. It didn't cost a lot, about £30, but it made all the difference. I could photograph items no matter how quickly the light faded.

lamp-608356_1920.jpg

Maybe you are happy with catching the right light opportunities, or are happy with flash photography. There is no problem with that. Up until now, that's what I have been doing during the winter months.

Even so, I am so happy with my studio lighting kit. If you have the space and some money set aside for business growth, I'd recommend you consider studio lighting. It makes life so much easier.

What do you use for photographing your items? Are you a flash person or a lighting person? Do you have the space for a dedicated photography area or does everything need to be put away when you have finished? I'd love to hear from you.

Caroline

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Most likely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

What was your setup? Do you have a photo of how you have it set up? I need to improve my setup.

My daughter is staying over at the mo, so my set up is a pile of all my boxes and packing materials that usually live on the bed! When she goes back home. I'll try to remember to get a pic for you :) Hopefully in the next day or 2.

I'm going to try to do something with a white ikea linnem(sp) desk tops that are like $10 and a white Ikea kallax.
If it works it'll be extremely nice being able to use that for storage and photos. And since stuff would be in the cubes you can hide the cables for the lights. If it works, it probably will be fine for video games and smaller stuff, but not vcrs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65