Easy Mini Contest#4: Bibingka Vendor

in #easyminibird6 years ago

I discovered @jacinta.sevilla 's mini contest about birds it was a bit late but I am glad it has been extended. Greetings, my Steemian friends and creative people of Steemit! Here is my greeting card for you all which is also my entry to the contest.
image
I can feel and smell Christmas already and that was my obvious inspiration for my entry.

The scene is a mother bird who tries her best to raise her two kids. She is a vendor of sweet delicacies and on my drawing she is cooking bibingka which is a traditional Filipino delicacy. Bibingka is baked corn meal or rice topped with grated coconut. Baking is done with hot charcoal as seen on my drawing. The mother bird has to wake up early so she can sell her bibingka to those attending the midnight novena mass or misa de gallo. Her poor little birdies has to go with her but they just sleep on the side.

The process:
image
image
image
Thanks for reading my post.

Maligayang Bati Sa Inyo

@steembake

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is sooooo adorable!!!!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78