EasyDex Photography Challenge Post #9 niko3d entry

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)

Hey all

Here is my entry here for @boyeroberts great easydex photo contest!
This time with the theme of water.

I've chosen a photo from my archive this time round, mainly because I was hanging out a window upside down to take it so feel like I should share it given the dangerous pose I was holding :D

2018-09-01_08-42-20.jpg
Ok it wasn't quite that dangerous to take this photo. But I was hanging out the window slightly, so not as dramatic as I mentioned previously but hey it was fun to write ;-)

Screenshot_20180901-204455~2.png

The key here for this photo was to produce a rather abstract photo, I spotted that the gutter was overflowing outside my bedroom window and created this heavy downpour right out side the window.

I grabbed my camera and swung open the window, the trick here was to point the camera skywards as close as I could to the water to create the shallow depth of field. The danger wasn't really to me at this point but more to my camera that isn't weather proof at all. This as most of you would expect had been shot wide open giving that wonderful bokeh effect from the 45mm portrait lens.

You can see a secondary shot to give you context here from a more standard view point, shot at 1000ths of a second.

2018-09-01_08-44-22.jpg

I love both photos but my primary aim was to create something abstract and beautiful which I felt the first photo and my entry to this contest does well.

Thanks for viewing.
Nick aka @niko3d

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

Nice! I was staring at that for awhile before I read the description; there's lots of stuff happening in there :)

Nice on. It is great to have a photos like this, but on the other side, it is great to have a life as well. Be careful !

Very cool capture! Awesome processing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79