EasyDex Photography Challenge Post # 10

in #easydex6 years ago (edited)

1myapyl9ml.png

This is my entry for Easydex photography challenge #10 hosted by @boyerobert

This image shows only concrete and metal. The lines going horizontal, vertical and diagonal immediately caught my eye. The image shows a concrete flyover with train tracks and an iron fence in front of it to prevent people accessing the area.

I myself was standing on a flyover for pedestrians and cyclists right next to the train flyover. Completely harmless and safe. To my surprise a policecar stopped next to me, the officer asked why I was taking pictures and of what.

When I told him about the online contest and the need for a 'Concrete and Metal' picture, he waited a few seconds before saying 'I hope you will win'.

Hey, you know what? I do too :)

I am glad the police is alert when strange things happen, never thought taking pictures of a flyover with train tracks to be so out of the ordinary though.

Camera

Sort:  

Thank you. Unfortunately not nice enough to win, but it was fun looking for concrete and metal.

Thank you @ijmmai for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 30 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 3
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 370
Daily Photons: 30Total Photons: 780
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 390
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 37

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Love this geometrical mess! :)

Thank you. I was kind of surprised to see this. I walk that path a lot but always focused on finding insects for macro photography. Now that I went out, looking for concrete and metal, completely different perspective, I started to notice new things, like these lines :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97