You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please discuss how you found out about Steemit and why you signed up!

in #earthnation6 years ago

Wow. Before I even begin.. "forum spies and shills?!" Sounds freakin terrifying lol. Though, as we probably know, "the truth" often is... shiver. Just browsed through the forbes--seems almost obvious, now that it's in my face, that this was/ would be occurring... Very interesting. Though, likely a treacherous rabbit-hole to investigate lol

Sort:  

Im already so deep down the rabbit hole it doesnt matter to me lol

It is terrifying and Ignorance is bliss my friend, but how can we ever better the situation if we refuse to look at the true nature it?

I feel ya ;) and I agree... though the road to "truth" is, in my experience, can be quite lonely... It's an interesting paradox--being "right." By design, if you are "more right" than, let's say, a majority, on some particular issue, say--well, there is going to be precisely that many people (at least) who are going to be, in some sense against your idea--even though it is correct! . (Think something like Galileo here, and the earth/ sun relation.. Shit, there are even folks who I hear are going around attempting to convice people that the theory the earth is flat is a falsity and a "conspiracy" put together by "big science" and "the knowledge-power machine" (I made up that last word lol) to "trick" the masses into believing some kind of "elaborate scientific paradigm" that is, by design "over our heads," and comlicated; so we, the poor lowly peons, will have to "bow" to the "smart people." Something like that lol. (idk maybe this is your belief--i'm always open to new ideas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58961.27
ETH 2500.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45