You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to listen to your body, even in modern suburbia

in #earthnation6 years ago

I had to resteem this!!

I love your outlook on panic disorder and anxiety. I have been a social worker for 10 years. For a long time I've been told that I have panic disorder and anxiety. I have been treated with medication, and it still doesn't work. They try to make me increase the amount of medication that I take, but the side effects are so horrible. You are right that our bodies aren't meant to move at this pace, and take on all of this trauma.

Man, now I'm not even sure if I want to take medication anymore.

Sort:  

Please look into TRE. Tension and Trauma Releasing Exercises. Good luck, sending you lots of strength

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71