You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth Deeds: Our Hemp Coffee Filter

in #earthdeeds6 years ago

Oh yeah I love that one too! I was told there are 1000 different species of coffee plants out in Ethiopia?! The coffee place we go to has the variety from That region that is like drinking a dark chocolate orange... But in the recent past they have had various Yirgacheffe ethiopian beans but they were too citrusy. So yeah you caught me as we do at times get the ethiopian...😬😎

Sort:  

Fair play! You really do know your beans!

I'm doing a day trip to London om Friday I might just have to track down an artisan coffee shop and stock up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah our next big coffee purchase will be to switch to a copper coffee kettle and copper dripper. Its mostly so as to maintain proper 'thermal conductivity'. I did not include our digital laser thermometer mostly because i judge by the bubbles. I guess the best temp for coffee is 203°. Copper allows for less heat loss and the need to for concern with the heat loss from the thick glass from our current dripper. I also love the anti-microbial properties of copper!

Crikey. You are way ahead of me... you should run courses!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha, that would be cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93