You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth Deeds - Beeswax Food Wrappers (Replaces Plastic Wrap)

in #earthdeeds6 years ago

STUNNING!! No way @walkerland! I am so excited now I don't think I can actually go to sleep. I've seen these beeswax wraps but can't find them anywhere. We use glass and wood as much as I am able (never use plastic wrap) And now you say I can make them. Yay! Your posts are fast becoming among my most favourite

Sort:  

oh thank you for such a lovely comment. It thrills me that you've stumbled upon a post of mine that is useful to you. I absolutely love these wraps - they are totally worth making.

I can see why! Do you know if there is an alternative to pine resin? I don't know if I can get any

I took a look and some recipes use just the bees wax. Here is one guide that really keeps things simple. I think I'll try this next time.

https://blog.trashbackwards.com/2013/01/15/diy-reusable-food-wrap/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69