Sort:  

Happy thanksgiving day (the day after), my dear friend!

🌈🍊🍓🍇🍉🍑🍒🍍🥦🥑🥕🌶🥝🥒🍠🍋🍉🍑

A fruitful hug from @amico! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank-full for you. dear @amico Thanks for your constancy and sweet support. x

how do they compare in price and do they wear down at the same rate?
people on a low budget will need to know that as well.

The price is going to vary dramatically depending on which country you're in and if you buy it at the non-profit vegetarian society co-op shop or at some chi-chi boutique. Given the international spread of readers across steemit, I decided in the end that price wasn't that helpful. Since I've just started using mine, I can't comment yet on wear and tear rates - also going to vary hugely between users depending on the pressure applied, whether they brush for 1 minute or 5 mins, and vigorously or not. In the end the suggested wear and tear rate so personal as to be a bit useless, since there will be no standard. Again, why I left it out. :) But good questions that we need to ask ourselves and track personally.

That's funny I wrote about the same topic but my conclusion was different. As the bamboo doesn't last very long about 1 month before the wood gets mouldy. Ive decided to keep using plastic as my brush will last a year and I will reuse them for cleaning. Once they can be fully natural and biodegradable I'll be happy to swap.

Ooohhh interesting. I did allude right a the end to the possible mold problem, and halfway suspected it might be an issue. I think the main thing is (1) you're open to better and different things, (2) you're using something for ages and (3) you're ready to change up when the better version of bamboo becomes available. :)

I have never used a bamboo toothbrush, but we really do need to be conscious consumers and start being an example. I like twig brushes myself and yes not spending $$$$ is the right sort of message to send, we really all need to be more active xxx

I think these are simple things we can slowly change in our daily lives, one at a time. I LIKE the #earthdeeds challenge cos I get to see other people's ideas and think about them, and challenge myself. :) Mostly it's about redirecting $$ from the toxic 100% plastic products to more sustainable choices, even when they are flawed and imperfect.

Gosh did you read my mind? I'm freaking out about my toothbrush and also my razor. I just can't bring myself to use that antiquated brass single bladed leg slicer that my husband is using and my razor blade gets used so much that it cannot be called a single use disposable razor that's for sure. But I haven't felt an alternative. Perhaps I should just be more careful and learn to use a machete for my leg hair instead.

Posted using Partiko Android

You're funny!! haha.... I have soft, fine blonde hair and not a lot of body hair, so my razor lasts for like 6 months. We have machetes a plenty for when you visit.... :)

I don't shave so that makes the razor a easy one for me to not worry about xx

I second that hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62