Sort:  

The main difference is DWeb is for regular people. Set up a site and it is going to be very easy for people to use. IPFS requires a great deal more technical ability (geeks).

DWeb is also website based. That is one major difference I omitted when talking about this, we are seeing apps created but DWeb is really website based and evolving from there.

If you are interested in learning more, you can get on Telegraph and join @stan's Bitshares for Nice People group.

Jared Rice is often on there.

That’s fascinating. I’ve tried setting up an IPFS node but I couldn’t get it set up and I’m pretty geeky so I’m definitely gonna check out DWeb. We need to bring the decentralized world to your average joe and anything that helps that I’m all in for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41