I Have A Dream!

in #dutchland6 years ago

Time to go to bed? No, really, could we create a virtual state? Like #dutchland, for instance. Not only creating an alternative #valuta system, but a #virtual state entity to match. First step is to understand that there is no box... #zappl

Sort:  

I have a dream ... MLK-land with a MLK-coin maybe?

That is a good idea!

thank you for sharing

Maat wtf is eigenlijk #zappl ?

Zappl is een mini-blog systeem, zoals Twittter, gebouwd op de Steem blockchain. Er is een App voor, voor Android in ieder geval.

https://zappl.com

Awesome, kga zeker eventjes kijken! Thanks man

Graag gedaan! Enjoy!

A virtual state? Can you detail it a bit? :)

That would be like a state only excisting in the digital realm, decentralized using blockchain technology for its own cryptos and smart contracts / dapps and IPFS for storage of data.

It would become the alternative to the current analogue company based states. It is an idea that is not new, if I remember correctly, but the technology is now advanced enough to make it happen.

There is more to it and the idea is a very open minded one right now. It starts with a rough idea, a concept and from there it takes off, or not.

Might do a post about it, brainstorming how this could become a real alternative for humanity.

Wow, this is a really great vision! I am afraid that building a blockchain that supports a whole state would be very hard to sustain from the hardware point of view. For example at the moment, Steem is using up a lot of resources on computers which run full nodes. On the other side, I believe that this system can be achieved simply by changing a bit the way Steem behaves or even build it from an SMT when these will come out.

I really think that the idea is worth being discussed, it is pretty good!

Thank you for your support Andrew, it will great to conversate about it.

My first home computer had 1KB internal memory. And I was lucky to have the 16 KB extension. When the Amiga 500 hit the market it had 512KB. Think was 6 years later. With a 512KB extention it made a whopin 1MB.

30 years later, a simple desktop has a least 4GB of RAM. Full nodes for Steem have 256 GB. Think a bit more than 128 GB is used.

When you go multicore multithread blockchain with 1TB RAM per CPU core you are able to handle a lot of data. This is probably still a wee bit out off league for you and me, but within 3 to 5 years I think full nodes will be able to buy and use them.

Think Google is working like that. Even using clusters op high end computers to hold all data in RAM.

Dutchland is not going to be that huge so it will fit in 1TB at its highest peak. :-)

Yep, and I think we are almost there from the implementation of a blockchain that does that because as I said before, Steem is almost there, it just need another behavior of the community and maybe some small adjustments.

we just fancy at all times@oaldamster

I am very sure your post is very good @oaldamster please visit my blog @oaldamster i need your help @Oaldamster

No need for additional states here - even if it is tradeable on binance. chances are great that the whole nation cashes out on an upcoming bitcoin dip :)

your contribucion very good

good post

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/crypto/@funlover1122/barely-anyone-is-paying-the-taxes-they-owe-on-their-bitcoin-gains

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90