Steem Meet-Up in Rotterdam, The Netherlands: 13th of Januari!

in #dutch6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem Meet-Up in Rotterdam, The Netherlands: 13th of Januari!


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Greetings, dear Soyrosa

Great idea you had. Look, this is the first time I see you more clearly in a photo. You really are a very pretty girl. I can not participate in this, because I do not speak Dutch and I'm not fancy as you hehehe, but, I wish everything would work out in your new project.

Thank you and good morning!

@d0zer is from Belgium
@byebyehamburgers also, it is the health account of @costanza. So both can be listed as Belgium.
@kemo16 is also Belgium
@romaincrx is also Belgium but has as native language French
@zoef can also be added to the Belgians list.
@oaldamster is living in the Netherlands, if I am not mistaken close to Amsterdam somewhere!

Great to continue the list! Let's connect and support each other!
Cheers,
Peter

Awesome @fullcoverbetting! Yes, I have some plans in the back of my mind to get some support going on as well - I will let you know how it will work once I have built it up! Cheers!

Do you know if @romaincrx speaks Dutch/Flemish as well?

Guess only English and French. But not sure about that.

Ok! :D Just trying to keep the list focused on Dutch/Flemish speaking people for now, or expats living in the NLs :-) Thanks for your input so far!

That's right! I'm learning Dutch but it's not good at all at this point :p

I am from Flemish Belgium, residence India, my only Dutch connection is my wife, the "Pass the Dutchie" thing and the Old Amsterdam cheese.

Uncategorised was not a bad choice after all, much love

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes - you are on the list because you are able to speak with us Dutchies! :D You're in the 'Dutch (speaking) all over the globe' categorie - hehehe. It's a shame you're so far away though, would have loved if you could join our meetings @bubke! :D

Lol, love the explanation :-)

count me in !!! (of course)

You're on the very special guest list :P

@verhp11 WoW wat zal dat betekenen extra broodje buikspek of een kaapse kerstboom 🤨

ik teken voor beide :P

Nice! Only @dikkie doesn't say where in the world he/she is, do you know @guchtere? I'm 'live editing' the list so it will be uptodate as much as possible :D

Netherlands

I guessed right - added to the list! :D

Respect for creating the list. Just checked everyone his/her profile and started to follow them so I can read a bit from everyone till the meetup 😅

Ik ga er alleen niet bij zijn vrees ik. Het is dan expositie @guchtere

I should be there, barring any unexpected events! Hopefully, I can convince my wife to come, my mother is visiting at that time, so we can dump the kids!

Wow! That's a nice bonus! I'd love to see you and your wife join us :D Does she have a Steem account already @bengy? ;-)

No she doesn't yet... although she does keep talking about getting one! The one that I had gotten for her ages and ages ago, I now use an my own alt account...

Yeahhhhh If Im around I will drop by for sure..Im liking this meeting kind of stuff!

YES! I know you will. I'm keeping you uptodate personally! :-)

Leuk!

Hey, that's Dutch! Where in the world do you live @tonyz? And would you consider joining a meet-up?

Living in Amsterdam.
Considering coming to Rotterdam for sure!

Awesome!!! I'll add you to the list @tonyz! Hope to see you - you're doing some great photography by the way!

Wow! So you are Dutch too, living 'somewhere else' @smasssh?!

Thanks for that list - will take some time to go through all of that to see which of these Dutchies are still active! For me 'active' means last post within a month :D Thanks for sharing the link though, I see so many names I have never seen before!

For now my "basecamp" is here in Holland. But I can be found in France and Sweden as well.

Could indeed be that a lot of those dutchies are "sleeping". But you could try. I know some of them are visiting the site every now and then and some do also some commenting, but not posting.
Good luck!

Okay, will add you to the list of 'Dutchies in the Netherlands' to keep it simple :-)

ohhhhh are we finally going to meet in person @smasssh wow hahaah zou ik leuk vinden kunnen we het over fotos hebben hahah

If the world is still spinning and I'm still alive I will be there of course :)
Perhaps we need the complete upper floor next time? :)

Hehehe - yes, counting on you @pundito! Let me know where you parked your car last time, I will try to find you something better for this time :D If more people start coming by car we might think of other locations to meet maybe as well :-)

Hey, with the beer they are serving there I will do everything to let my car at home @soyrosa!!!
If necessary I'll come on a bike - but for sure not with my car again!
P.S.: will you help me walking down the stairs? The rest I'll manage myself 🤣.

:') Good thinking @pundito! I'll help you down the stairs, as long as you join :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44