You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dutch Lesson #1 (Educataion & Learning)

in #dutch7 years ago

Thank you dowithlove. Upvoted you. We - that's my late wife and me - were great friends with a Dutch Lady married to an English man. They met when serving in their countries Navy's during the war and married. They were a bit nomadic.I joked that we had an address book just for them.We stayed with them in Worthing.UK.Champ St Pere.France. and other places. Finally in Mitjerk.Holland.Dave died in 2004,The same year as my wife.I kept in touch with Joss for a while but gradually drifted apart.

Sort:  

What a great and lovely story. I am sorry for the end of the story, I hope they are both in peace by God.

With Love,

@DoWithLove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41