Dutch Lesson #1 (Educataion & Learning)

in #dutch7 years ago (edited)

Let's start with some standard words and numbers.

Yes = Ja
No = Nee
Good morning = Goedemorgen
Book = Boek
Tea = Thee
Coffee = Koffie
Car = Auto
Bus = Bus (easy)
Bike = Fiets
Shoes = Schoen

0 = Nul
1 = Één
2 = Twee
3 = Drie
4 = Vier
5 = Vijf

This was Lesson #1

roman-mager-59976.jpg

Good luck with learning.

Sort:  

Love the lesson. I remember the first words I learnt in dutch - u guess it swear words. One day when I write about my adventures - I will tell u which ones. :)

Thank you for loving the lesson @momogrow. Haha, I am waiting for your adventures to read.

Much Love,

@DoWithLove

Thank you dowithlove. Upvoted you. We - that's my late wife and me - were great friends with a Dutch Lady married to an English man. They met when serving in their countries Navy's during the war and married. They were a bit nomadic.I joked that we had an address book just for them.We stayed with them in Worthing.UK.Champ St Pere.France. and other places. Finally in Mitjerk.Holland.Dave died in 2004,The same year as my wife.I kept in touch with Joss for a while but gradually drifted apart.

What a great and lovely story. I am sorry for the end of the story, I hope they are both in peace by God.

With Love,

@DoWithLove

at least you didn't start with cursing :) potverdomme

Haha, you are a genius, what a comment.

Wow! I actually love learning languages! I speak a bit of spanish and portuguese too! thanks for sharing, i will definitely be following you!

Thanks a lot, I will try to share every day a Dutch lesson with you. I hope you can learn a little bit Dutch too. HeHe

Thank you @finance2nomad

I saw yours, you are doing great as well.

Yes, I am the student of your Distance Education Home Base University. I have saved all the lesson in my Google's document.

Great, I hope you can learn some Dutch with the lessons.

Thank you,

@DoWithLove

Nice lesson, I'm starting to learn right now! =D

Thanks a lot for appreciating my share. Great to hear that, I will keep posting my Dutch Lessons.

Kind regards,

@DoWithLove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40