Just a quick note to let you know of the @dustsweeper servicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dustsweeper6 years ago

Hi there, everyone!

As you know, I tend to upvote comments on my posts, when my Voting Power is very high.

However, there's a catch. Small payouts below $0.02 are discarded by the Steem Network and those payouts never happen.

Under the current conditions, even a $0.02 vote is costing me 20% of my Voting Power.

Meaning it makes no sense for me to upvote your comment unless you are subscribing to the @dustsweeper service.


What is @dustsweeper, you ask?

dustsweeper logo

It's a bot to which you can send a small portion of SBD / STEEM and it will use that balance to upvote your comments which fall below the threshold value.

In other words, if someone upvotes your comment with $0.01 or $0.02, @dustsweeper will use your money to upvote your comment and increase the value just enough so it will get paid.


Why am I telling you about this?


Simply because I will change my patterns of upvoting comments.

As long as the STEEM price is low, I will only be upvoting the best comments...

I might upvote the other comments, too, but only if you subscribe to @dustsweeper.

I can't keep spending my Voting Power in vain. I hope you understand and consider subscribing to @dustsweeper.

You'll see that it's really worth it.


Here's a FAQ so you can understand better what I'm talking about:

even if your comment is worth $0.019, at payout you will receive nothing. Zero, zilch, zip, nada, nothing!!

@dustsweeper will sweep all your comments on the 5th/6th day and upvote it above the $0.02 threshold.


@trincowski signing out.

Sort:  

Hi @trincowski - we love to scrape the bottom of the barrel. i mean this is how I see steemit. "social media"... on a word count.
Anyhow, I like Dustsweeper service, have you seen the new >>Discord page?

Yep, it's very cool. Now we can see our balances whenever we want and we can check if someone is using the service before we upvote their comments. That's very handy.

Yes, cool indeed! that is if they use the same username... I think.
Have a nice weekend! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hm, I had no idea that my upvote on comments just vanishes in the Steemit air :/ I always upvote comments to show my appreciation to people who engage in commenting.

I guess I will start using dust weeper but the question about how to show appreciation to others is still on the table.

If you can't upvote with $0.03, the best option is to answer the comment and then go upvote a post from that user. That's what I did when I had next to none Steem Power. 😃

Thanks, @trincowski. This is a great idea! ;)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Cool. I love how random you are. 😂

interesting, thanks for explanation , i didn't know it

I think almost no one knows about it. It's one of those strange things of the Steem Network they should inform us about... But they don't.

Could write in more detail what exactly needs to be done )

I did not understand everything because of the complexity of the translation.
Incidentally, recently learned that you were in Moscow.

What are your impressions, dear @trincowski ?

P. S. I still wanted to clarify immediately what is the use of steem-ua ?

Hmmm... But how can I explain @dustsweeper in a different way? I really don't know. Have you read the FAQ?

@steem-ua is another thing. They offer you upvotes if you delegate Steem Power to them. But it's a very complicated project for me to explain. 😶

Спасибо!

Yes, I have. I enjoyed it a lot. It was cold but cool.

Very interesting information!

SteemIt should inform people of these things. They like to keep us guessing.

Hi @trincowski!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.400 which ranks you at #6982 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 6997).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 252 contributions, your post is ranked at #161.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You can feel free to votr my comments. There is another program like this called @dustbunny. I am linked with it and it works in the same way as dust sweeper, even better 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trincowski from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I have been using dustsweeper for about a month and its great! Thanks for the great explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83