Have You Met Dustbunny?

in #dustbunny6 years ago (edited)

In the past, you have probably seen me bang on tirelessly about the @dustsweeper initiative by @danielsaori and @davemccoy (Daniel is a great choice for a Witness vote if you have one available by the way),

Well recently, I've discovered something that is working exceptionally well alongside @dustsweeper. It's the @dustbunny.

image.png

Photo sourced from @dustbunny Steemit account

@dustbunny is the brainchild of another prominent Steemian, @fraenk, who many of you may know through the @googlyeyes contest (and if you don't you really need to check that out too!!!).

Now to use @dustsweeper, you need to have a balance, which is then used to bulk up any dust votes you have received on comments or posts (currently limited to two a day).

@dustbunny, on the other hand, relies on delegations to function, and looks after both the dust votes you give, and dust votes you receive. While it's a free service, you if you delegate some SP to the cause (even just a little bit - I only have 10SP delegated at this stage), you are likely to be prioritised over those who have not delegated.

Now like anything, the bunny isn't perfect, it still misses a few dusty comments when SP is running low (which is another reason the delegation thing helps), but I find it will often pick up the stuff dustsweeper misses.

Before you all rush off and apply for bunny support, you should also know that she doesn't like being gamed. The bunny looks for real engagement and not using bots, alts and other shady techniques, so when you apply, there will be a bit of analysis on your account history before you get the nod for support.

So if you're interested in having some bunny action.....

Gif sourced from Giphy.com

(not, the Playboy Bunnies you perv) then drop a comment here, or come over to the Dustbunny Discord, and we'll see what happens. - Discord Link - https://discord.gg/G3M6DAz

** Notice - @Dustbunny is a 37% benefactor of rewards generated by this post, so even a little upvote will help the project. ***

Sort:  

I love the @dustbunny!

Nice, I am all signed up. When can I expect those bunnies to come visit me to help with cleaning up some dust. Oh wait never mind ... the girls aren't included :P

Cool service -- I have signed up and if accepted I will be doing a small delegation as well. Thanks for sharing what you found.

You're not a heavy self voter and you're strong with engagement, so I can't see why you wouldn't be accepted.

Cool, @sparkesy43. I didn't know about this one. Gonna check it out instantly.

(Psst! I am adding your post to my entry for the Pay It Forward contests, but now I just noticed you haven't sourced your images. I hope you read this and fix the problem before the judges get to your post)

Whoops. Hopefully fixed now. Thanks for helping get the word out.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Great post - and cute 'bunnies' at the end. :-)

I've found your post thanks to @newbiegames' entry into the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Interesting post @sparkesy43 .. (I remember meeting you in the steemmonsters battle with many accounts 😂) ginabit notified me about dustbunny votes on my comment once a while but I thought she is dusty's sister 😊 .. thanks for this information, I'll check my spare sp to sign up and support her then.

Found your post through @newbiegames entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. See you around 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97