You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $0.02 Dust threshold for upvote value - don't upvote comments with a value below $0.02

in #dust6 years ago

Just started following you since you ended up on the @flyingdutchman list of people. Thanks for the tip about dustsweeper. I am still reasonably new to this having only been on here for a few months and had heard about @dustsweeper but I hadn't realized how much it could actually help me.

I see your point about the lost upvote making the rich, richer. I have found myself upvoting people who reply to me when I so much SP delegated out that it becomes a .01 upvote. I'm thinking that I am at least showing appreciation but mathematically, it doesn't make sense now. I may pull back some my delegation so that my curation efforts can be more meaningful. I'm not making a ton on returns from some of these delegations I have anyway. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply and good you read that I was able to help a little.

It would indeed be a good idea to have at least 400 SP not delegated to another Steemonian. Or if you are not using it and/or think bid bots or another Steemonian could use it better, then you could as well delegate almost all your SP. Only keep like 40 SP for your posting bandwidth.

No worries. I am going to hold off on any further delegation to help build things up a little so I can do some bit of manual curation. I did join up with @dustsweeper on your recommendation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42