DuoDraw Art Contest #1 | Agape | Faithfulness

in #duodraw6 years ago (edited)

agape3.png

I'll be by your side until the end, master.

Hello my fellow Steemians! It is officially valentine day today and I wish the Steemians that celebrates this day enjoy it to the fullest~ Ah, love. What a wonderful thing.

Recently @hanbun announced her first contest DuoDraw! The first round of this contest consist of two categories of the same concept; love! The categories for the first DuoDraw is Agape and Eros. Sounds really spicy huh? Therefore, this is my entry for the Agape portion of the contest.

Agape

At first, I find Agape is a hard concept to grasp. I am no love doctor and thus the reason of me being single (just kidding!). Aside from the definition given by Wikipedia, I decided to look deeper and find a more broad definition of Agape which is:

Agape love involves faithfulness, commitment, and an act of the will. It is distinguished from the other types of love by its lofty moral nature and strong character

source

The word 'faithfulness' struck me instantly. For my art, I decided to show the love of a cat towards its master. People often said cats are evil but I disagree. It is also inspired by of stories about animals hanging around their masters grave that I often heard countless of times. I think it is a beautiful form of love even though it is only from an animal, they still can show us what is love all about.

Hence the Agape in this drawing is the faithfulness and commitment of a cat, staying by it master side even after they're separated in life. The angel is the master assuring the cat that they'll be together soon and do not to worry about anything.

Art Process

agape.png

I first begin with a rough sketch as usual!

agape1.png

Then I went on with the inking and lining section.

agape2-horz.jpg

Lastly comes the coloring and some adjustment to the drawing!

Process Gif

agapegif.gif

Well, that's all now folks! Do join the contest if you have time time and have fun with your loved ones this valentine ;D <3

See you next post!

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
SCbanner.png

Sort:  

Aaah, as a cat lover, this is very touching. The idea of having your pet still faithfully by your side is something I find both admirable and saddening. Wonderful entry, @serarious!

Thanks! :3c

You got a 0.91% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @serarious!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

When I read stories like this it's always really touching and I also hoped that the owners who are really good to their pets would be place in a much better place.....on the side note, Tsk..tsk...@serarious... the angel should have more divine sparkles!!!

Yes to that and DANGIT I FORGOT SPARKLES!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00