If Men Posed How Women Pose

in #dudeoir4 years ago (edited)

oeohps1c4i.jpg


Okay, so I’m not sure how brave this is, @whatsup & @juliakponsford, but I still wanted to join in the silly fun!

Before I change my mind, below is my creative version of the sultry picture you posted of a female model (Scarlett Johansson?) with her clothes simply sliding off.

iqx0qttcxg.jpg

My faintly outrageous photoshoot was taken at a private beach in Egypt, and my photographer is a good friend (and accomplished filmmaker!), Mona Eldaief.

Needless to say, these mildly racy pics are exclusive to Steemit and have never-before-been-published (nor will they be, ever again)!

Hope I’ve kept it classy(ish) and these poses tickle ya. Hope, too, that I don’t live to regret this licensed blackmail material and assisted scandal. 😜


ryf7nhtvqn.jpg


xzkk6akbyb.jpg


y3188eenxu.jpg


And, after staring at myself in a dress for a few days, I decided to throw in something more ‘manly.’ As you will see, below, I’m also in an open bathrobe —-a la saucy Scarlett Johansson pic— but this time round, for contrast, I’m striking a hyper-masculine (and equally absurd) pose.

Why, you might wonder? Because, in the end, it’s all role-playing! Boom


iucuie2uhd.jpg

Sort:  

Haha ... does Vogue know about you. You pulled it off ... totally:):):)

Wait a minute ... I did not pull it off, totally—-that would be obscene!

Pleased you approve of my modesty and restraint 🤣

Perhaps, Vanity Fair might take notice?

Hahah these are BRILLIANT. I love the dress! You must have had a right laugh doing these!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah, glad you enjoyed it! The sundress belonged to a friend (obviously) and seemed harmless enough for me put it in this absurd context 🤣

Scarf & sunglasses helped keep things on the ‘tasteful’ side...

Somewhat disturbing but 100% GOLD! ✅🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, if it's not 'somewhat disturbing' that would be very disturbing!

Doing a little curtsy for you :P

OMG YOU ROCK! I didn't think anyone would join the contest, but you did, and these poses and the fun execution are perfect. Compliments to your photographer friend as well <3 This just made my day :D Thank you!

Grinning from ear to ear Y'know, I didn't think I'd join the contest, either, but now that I'm seeing how it's given joy to so many, it's well worth it! Thank you, @soyrosa, for your palpable enthusiasm (I feel it radiate through computer screen) & send much good cheer your way <3Buds.jpg

What happens on the blockchain stays on the blockchain 🙈😂

What happens on the blockchain stays on the blockchain my SD card.

FTFY 😉

o64xauoyyj.png

Funny, meta, and scary, at once... like virtual life!

Have a restorative weekend, @anthonyadavisii.

It really be like that sometimes.

Yes, restoration would be great right about now. The week ran me ragged.

Appreciate your vibes. Followed.

Thanks, for the support, new friend. And, may you practice the fine art of doing nothing this fine Saturday and Sunday. Peace _/|\_

Haha! Famous last words... :P

it looks like you so enjoyed that......total high five to ya

High five back :) It's all dress-up and role-playing, if you think about it...

These are great!

And, even better, you clearly had fun doing them. They wouldn't have been nearly as much fun had they felt forced, but you were so clearly having a blast and that comes through in the photos.

Kudos to you and your photographer/filmmaker friend.

The only thing better, in my experience, was when we celebrated my birthday on Halloween night, shortly before leaving Florida, and for my birthday party, Marek allowed his daughter to do him up in full Eddie Izzard makeup.

Those are some awesome photos as well, but I might or might not ever get permission to post them.
;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, thanks, for sharing Halloween experience (it's always fun to dress up) and let me know if you ever post them!

Glad you enjoyed my goofy pics :P

lol

Doin a l'il dance for you :P

Hold still! 📷 I'm taking a screenshot.📸

Now, now... You know you're supposed to leave your camera at the door.

hahaha I want to join this kind of fun but no photographer. This will make the steem community burst with laughter. Nice one, hahaha sorry but can't stop laughing
hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85