DTube - Light Show on the World's Tallest Building

in #dubai6 years ago


Many people who have seen photos of the Burj Khalifa know that there is a large man-made pond at the foot of it with a fountain show that happens every half hour of every night. But I actually had no idea that the whole side of the tall building is rigged with lights that are programmed to put on a show to its own soundtrack. I guess the light show changes every few months.

So as @steemcafe and I were hanging out outside the Dubai Mall at the foot of the tower, we were surprised to see all the colors of the rainbow start blazing from the face of the burj. I'm so glad I had my camera handy to take some footage of the show. It was so cool to see it in person and much cooler than the fountain show, in my opinion.

Did you know the world's tallest building was rigged with these lights?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Frnd @daveonarrival !
Phenomenal sights of Burj Khalifa.looking gorgeous in various brighting and changing colour.great information about man-made pond at the foot of it with a fountain that reveals its beauty. Infact your dTube video capturing with mobile camera is superb.

I actually had my point and shoot camera with me so it got better quality than my mobile would have.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=72ttohfz


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I’m coming to see you guys in Dubai to make some Dtube vlogs together, only if you tell me that I’m allowed to Climb this tallest building.

Waiting for your response

What, climb it like Spider-Man? I'm pretty sure you can't. But you can take the elevator up to the observation deck.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #376.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

I had no idea! Looks amazing indeed. Too bad the building is to tall for the camera ;D

Yeah, my lens is not that wide.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67