DtubeSnap #6: What Changes After the Bundle of Joy Enter My Life?

in #dtubesnaps6 years ago (edited)


Dear Dtubers and everyone,

Hello there and good morning from my end! Today I want to do a video in response to @iamjadeline's question asking: What change after we started parenthood or having children? Haha something to that extent of I understand it correctly.

Well, my biggest change is my sleep. Do you know it is said that parents lose 350 hours of sleep in the first year of the child? Hahah thank goodness that was endured since my @littledrummerboy now is already 3. That's really by God's grace because I can get quite cranky when I am sleep deprived. I tend to not want to talk and have lesser self control.

But, having said that, I WOULD trade my sleep for @littledrummerboy anytime. He far exceeds one thing I hold so precious to me - my precious sleep. I would wake up earlier when he wakes up and just like last night, though I wasn't feeling well, when he woke me up, I would still wake up for him.

The mysterious thing is when they sleep earlier, mothers like me aren't sleeping but we may be catching up on many other things, like resuming the dishes or laundry, watching our drama, checking out Steemit, @dtube, "socializing" with friends, online shopping etc. So, in a way, I self-incur my sleep deprivation too. Hahahah. Look at our funny dilemma!

Anyway, thank you for watching my #dtubesnap today! Today I would love to tag @wildwanderer who is another fellow mama like me for her first dtubesnap:

  1. Record on the phone for 1 minute or less.
  2. You can talk about anything. I can help you by inviting you to answer the question that I just answered too! :)
  3. Upload it to
!

This is an easy idea by @nathanmars to encourage us to get started and to speak up! Once we take the first step, the rest becomes a breeze!

Thank you very much for your time and attention! Have a nice day at wherever you are, sleep-deprived or not! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Yes, totally agree with you on that! But I guess that's what we do maintain our sanity and also not miss out, especially when the children are our utmost attention in this season of life. Bless you mama!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04