You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DtubesnapQ #5 : Can we tag our projects in comments ?

in #dtubesnapq5 years ago

I think it may be OK if you first leave a significant comment related to the content and then share your project if you see potential in the person. I think is wrong to just copy and past the same message all over again, that would be spam and it could hurt you.

Example:

Hey @clixmoney, I liked your video I think you are right on many of the points you make. I think different on (this point) but I like knowing more points of view. Looking forward to your next video and keep up the good work.

By the way I'm working on this (project) check it out, it might interest you, we are looking for people like you.

End of example.

Maybe something like that would be ok, it would take time but you could share our project in a better way. You should also have a good relationship with the person, but if you had that you could do it directly on Discord.

At the end the best thing is to promote us or our project on our own post, make enough good videos to apear on hot videos or trending videos and people will become interested without us telling them, psychological that is more powerful because it becomes their idea and they will be more open, people can block themselves if we are pushy.

Sort:  

Yeah, you are right. If at least the comment will be different it will not look like spam. But if the same comment just copy past everywhere, it's not nice at all. I forget also to tell about those upvote their spamy comment to make it in the top. I don't like that also. If they want to promote their project, they should let it go to the top naturally, not upvoting it and hide other comments. Some of them even upvote the comment and don't upvote even the commented post.

I think the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75