🛫Flight from KL to Kraków🛬

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago (edited)


Steemfest 3 journey begins with "I want to go to SteemFest 3 last year November 2017" and the decision had been made. After the announcement, bought the SF ticket, the flight, and the accommodation. All I have to do was packing my luggage and then take the flight to go and finally the days are here. I'm travelling together with @elizacheng, @bitrocker2020 & @aaronleang.

While we are waiting to board the plane, I have been thinking to try to record a video for a long long long time but never execute it because I'm a camera shy person and @elizacheng have the same thought as I am. To listen and watch myself in a video that was recorded by me is weird, to make it worst the thought of "I look ugly, I look strange, I forgot what I want to say in the video, my body language is off, I didn't smile enough in the video and etc etc". But with their encouragement, I said f**k it, I will just record myself and be done with it. I will just post whatever I record, so here I am with my video below. Yay!! I made it

Flight

  • KLIA to Suvarnabhumi Airport (Layover about 4 hours)
  • Suvarnabhumi Airport to Frankfurt Airport (Layover about 4 hours)
  • Frankfurt Airport to Kraków John Paul II International Airport

As in the video, you can see that we are wearing summer clothes then change to winter clothes within 24 hours.


I also uploaded the video on the Youtube too


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Video is not bad. People that do this regularly often follow a formula for a video like this. Make a thumbnail. Show tickets or flyer. Ride to the airport. Flight layover. Arrival at airport. Taxi ride to Hotel. Of course the video is then narrated with where you are going, maybe why you are going, and impressions of the experience.

Even when one gets comfortable with the idea of being on Camera, some of the more experienced people also have trouble getting it right in one shot and sometimes try to make the same video several times before they are happy with it. Don't be afraid to try and make more videos. You could also show them to your friends before deciding to up load them on DTube.

Greetings!

Hey @onnovocks,I really appreciate it and feel grateful for the advice. 😊 this meant a lot to me.

Thanks for the formula too, am going to try that in future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome, I hope the information helps. Some times the difference between story telling and great story telling is planning. The formula is just an example and a method to keep the story going in a logical order. Google - Monroe's Motivated Speech Sequence - to get more ideas on how to organize your story.

Thanks again!! This is very helpful 😊😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yay! You made it! Watching this made me feel like going back to Krakow again... 😅😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! More to come. When I scroll my album, just realized that I got about 2K photos together with video. 😅😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

IKR... We just shoot shoot shoot... I didn't know how many I shot... I didn't really count... 😂😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha same la! Take take take until my memory full. Now need to clear liao

Posted using Partiko iOS

😅😅😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Bet you all had some great moments in Krakow :D

Yeah!! Don't forget to join SF 4 next year 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love seeing you guys together on Dtube!!

Where Am I in the video ? lol I guess I can see myself in the next video..

It was lovely meeting you guys in SteemFest and keep up good work here on Dtube!

Team-malaysia is bringing new energy to Dtube and I truly appreciate each and every one of you and I'm happy to be part of your journey here :)

Yeah you're right, I'm still learning editing. And also finalize what I want to post because I got about 2K photos together with video. Didn't realized I took so many 😅😅😅. So many good memory at steemfest!

It was pleasure to meet you @nanthanmars and hope to see you again in future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yaaay! Welcome home! Nice video!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay!!! Thank you @crypto.talk. Am still learning about editing and taking video hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulation @joannewong! Your post has been recently featured on #Myach's Daily Pick Edition!

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Thank you @myach!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @joannewong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.514 which ranks you at #566 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 567).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #85.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post is supported by $0.06 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

BETA Feature

Congratulations joannewong, you delegated to @share2steem for 30 days ! Thanks a lot for your support !

You reached LVL 2 and earned 0.125 SBD !
Move to LVL 3 by delegating to us for 60 days !

!tip 0.125

Check the achievements list on https://share2steem.com !

This message is generated automatically.

🎁 Hi @joannewong! You have received 0.125 SBD tip from @share2steem!

@share2steem wrote lately about: Share2Steem : Weekly Updates From 11/05 To 11/19 Feel free to follow @share2steem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84