You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Thoughts on the Amazon Echo

in #dtubesnapplus6 years ago (edited)

Hey Paul have you seen Soylent Green? Do me a favor and ask this question to your Echo.

Alexa, what is Soylent Green made from?

Be sure to phrase it exactly like that.

I love Alexa but the answer to that question is exactly the kind of thing that makes me lift my eyebrow about her.

Sort:  

I did. Interesting. I am not sure it is a purposeful attempt to obfuscate. I am not a coder, but seems like it hits Wikipedia usually in search of answers. From scanning the article on Soylent Green, it hits this first: "Soylent Green, a green wafer advertised to contain "high-energy plankton".

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soylent_Green

Interestingly I asked my Google Assistant and was told, "The government hands out rations of Soylent products, which are awful, flavorless cubes and loafs of “soy” (actually plankton but really it's irrelevant cause it's people) foodstuff that look like red, blue, or green Play-Doh."

http://blogs.discovermagazine.com/sciencenotfiction/2010/12/16/serious-question-would-you-eat-soylent-green/#.XAtdRWhKhaQ

But,

It knows how old Willy is LOL.

Soylent Green
Soylent Green is a 1973 American dystopian science fiction thriller film directed by Richard Fleischer and starring Charlton Heston and Leigh Taylor-Young. Edward G. Robinson appears in his final film. Loosely based on the 1966 science fiction novel Make Room! Make Room!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46