Dtubesnap#16 Trying out my selfie light thanks to @alexabsolute

in #dtubesnap5 years ago


Hey Dtube!

Recently @alexabsolute did a video on the gears he used for his vlogs and one of them is this selfie light!
I thought it was super cool and useful and well girls usually use it to do selfies right so why not? Haha
So I went to eBay and looked around and got one myself! It was about $5 but if you’re willing to wait for China post then it will be about $3! Haha

It arrived today so I did a quick dtubesnap to try it out! 😬

What do you think?

Thanks for watching!


If you liked this post please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Chat to me in the box below. Please also share this post by resteeming, and if you like to see more like this, Follow me :)
I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create vlogs and blogs. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Dcooperation, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅 Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png

teamaustralia_thin.png

P1140631.JPG

#steempets bitpets


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow that thing works really great, did you get the same one as Alex?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think it’s a similar one, his one looks like it’s an extra clamp maybe.. mine doesn’t have yellow light though!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely gonna have to look into that, pretty drastic difference in the black room. I just need to make sure I get one that’ll mount on my GoPro.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh it’ll take out all that grain. But it will be so obvious I’m doing a selfie or video in the dark hahaha

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh well whatever it takes to improve the video quality most of the time I don’t think of things until it’s too dark to record and the fiancé is sleeping in the house so I try to be quiet. I can totally relate to the being obvious thing, no matter what I stick out like a sore thumb around here surrounded by a bunch of rednecks. No time like the present to work on a little self-confidence.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah it’s pretty similar, I’ve seen those for sale here 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you can now do more midnight runs hahaha
Looking good :)

😂😂😂😂 yeh will see hahahaa I’ll feel so self conscious lolol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lighting makes a huge difference and that seems to work well for being so small. Very cool!

Yeh! Thanks for coming by again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

If it is your favourite thing then cost doesn't matter my friend,
Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for dropping by!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It does make you shine brighter but will you get used to it? I usually become more self-conscious like blackhead more obvious or wrinkles. Lol...

But yes, looking great here. As long as you enjoy it. 😍

Yeh that’s true I can see more blemishes hahaa... need more makeup! Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome stuff Vincy! See how much of a difference it makes hey 😀😀 if it’s too bright at any point you can also put a tissue over it to act like a diffuser 😂😂

What else did you do? I’m hungover af & at work so it’s hard to concentrate 😂 I’ll have another watch when I finish

Posted using Partiko iOS

😂😂 it’s the snap 😉😬

Thanks for the tips!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol got it 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

P.S did you notice something else I did @alexabsolute? Hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the mention though 😀😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71