You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTubeSnap & Ulogs.org

in #dtubesnap6 years ago

It sounds like a really nice idea, but I can only get Dtube to work on two of my devices, and I haven't been able to upload on any of them. So I have to use other video platforms. It's a bit of a drawback for Dtube. I do ulog though!

Sort:  

try logging into DTube with you steemit key and not steemconnect. Since I did this I have not had any problems

Thanks @snook - but I can't even get the page to appear on the big computer, never mind logging in, and when I tried to upload I just got a whole series of error messages. I worked on it into the small hours over several evenings, posted support queries on their Discord – some answered, but to no avail.
Also I noticed that there were lots and lots of support queries similar to mine, so I think maybe the technology I'm using isn't supported – even the tablet computer I bought specially for using Dtube! But I've tried a couple of other video platforms and had no problems uploading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59022.17
ETH 2569.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53