You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CrowbarMama Fitness Challenge - Not Your Typical Fitness Challenge

When I was training for the police, I kept really good track of numbers, and the weight came off as my numbers got better. I never weighed myself, because it didn't matter what I looked like. For the police fitness test we had to do:

29 pushups in a minute
32 situps in a minute (this one is HARD)
1.5 miles in under 14 minutes
And a dead lift of half of our body weight
We also had to climb a 6 foot wall

Anyway, I have been out of commission for some time, but I am going to start training again to hit these numbers again! The federal standards say that being able to do these things deems you in "good physical shape" so maybe that's a starting goal? Or something like it?

Sort:  

That's awesome! I love that! Thanks for the input! I knew you were a kick-butt chick! Those are some impressive stats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52