Delegating SP to DtubeFamily777... an Open Ended Question for @nathanmars ( DtubeSnapQ)


Open ended question to @nathanmars. How do we go about delegating SP to 777 and would it be worth looking into to make it a Requirement to be a part of the Family. Maybe I am overstepping the boundaries here and I apologize if I am for bringing this up. But I think it would make the 777 family that much stronger with SP delegation a requirement.Questions and Comments much appreciated.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you so much for this question and I'm letting you know that I truly appreciate your contribution for our Blockchain!

Thanks for mentioning DStores and I'll need to add them our LinK777.

DtubeFamily777 is not even started yet and all the members in our Family will have very important role to play and all of them will stick with us for long haul will benefit highly.

Q1. So happy to hear that you're considering delegating SP to our family. I do not want any delegation personally at the moment time, I'm also hunting people with INTEGRITY who would dedicate to this project for next three years. So if you want to delegate then I'll have few people in mind that would really push our Blockchain forward.

Please note I've delegated more than 100 something people from my own account and also from borrowing from @blocktrades.

Recently I started un-delegating from people who're no longer contributing and we've new people coming everyday. The challenging part is finding those gems who can make huge impact.

Q2. Entry requirement will be constantly improved and the list of members will also constantly updated. And raising skin in our blockchain to 500SP plus will possibly happen soon. However I would like to give everyone the opportunity first then constantly seek feedback to improve the entry requirement.

Today I've talked with @jongolson who is the founder of SteemSavvy.com and we discuss small initiative training programme to collaborate his project and ours tother and have something like "Road to 100SP/500SP" and "Why you should invest minimum 100SP to kickstart our Steem journey"

And he is gonna come with is plans this week..

I hope I've answered the questions!

Please feel free to get in touch with me directly and I'll be able be happy to have a meaningful conversations.

Thanks again for everything that you do !!!

I joined a challenge or league by @paulag before to encourage us to power up to reach to 500sp and it was indeed an encouraging league, sort of like encouraged me to keep power up for the sake of the platform. And when we reached 500sp, it was an accomplishment. Feel so good. So what @jongolson is going to do will bring big impact. If everyone is encouraged to the road of 100sp/500sp. Thank you so much @nathanmars for the delegation, it helps people who wants to speed up their power up sp too. More sp, we can give people higher upvote. This is the best. Thank you very much for your delegation to so many of us.

🙏🙂

Entry requirement will be constantly improved and the list of members will also constantly updated. And raising skin in our blockchain to 500SP plus will possibly happen soon.

Right now that would be less than $100 Entry fee to get 500SP at current prices.. That is more than favorable to be a part of a biz/Family. And anyone who truly cannot afford it, I would be up to forming some scholarships to get them to that level .

Thank you Nathan for your very thourough response :>)

The sooner that we raise the Entry level 500SP is better and it'll really help us to have more middle class STEEM citizens in the future.

I was thinking of announcing a date for 500SP entry change and create a post this week and let everyone aware that this change is coming. Hopefully we can choose the date a 1st day of next year.

Please let me know how what kind of scholarship programme that is in your mind to get people to this level.

Looking forward to your response :)

Please let me know how what kind of scholarship programme that is in your mind to get people to this level.

That was something off the top of my head to be honest. Not really sure but maybe delegate to those that truly cannot afford it to get them to 500 SP

But you know what the more I think about it, well if people really want to be serious with this and take 777 to the next level then they should be able to be motivated enough to find a way to raise the $100 -$150 or so to secure the 500 SP on their own.

What do you think ??

I totally agree with finding $100 to be part of 777 and invest in our Blockchain.

Once I’ve the initial foundation set up, I’ll be raising the entry barriers to only have passionate people with DtubeFamily777.

I like baby steps and it’s a process and we’ll move forward together!

Thank you so much for being with us.

Talk to you soon:)

This is an interesting development. Personally, I think it will take a lot of people out of the running. While it might be fairly easy for people in the western world to raise the $ 100 but for many - it is not. It makes me sad when a platform like this is creating a class model - those who have money who can benefit from that and those who don't that are left behind.

There are many that will produce high-quality contribution who cannot afford to put money into steem. And they even might have to take steem out to cover their cost of living.

I would love if we could create an environment where effort is at least as much appreciated as money.

Thank you so much for valuable feedback and I appreciate it.

My main focus to bring people who putting more efforts in making our blockchain a better place.

I'm still keeping 100SP as the entry limit because I wanted to give everyone the opportunity.

If I do decide to raise it 300/500SP then I'll be incorporating other projects to make guide people to earn this amount of SP with their efforts.

Already collaborating with @jongolson with initiative "The Road To 100 Steem Power #RoadTo100SP"
https://steemit.com/roadto100sp/@jongolson/pfggffu4

Also I'll be reaching out to @paulag and find more about more collaborations.

Please let me know if you've any ideas or project that I can collaborate so that we can together create an environment where effort is at least as much appreciated as money!

Talk to you soon :)

Thank you for your response and I have been thinking of an initiative but it is not 100% clear in my mind as of now. As soon as it is, I will let you know.

I uploaded a dtube a few days back - but I'm not really sure what I'm supposed - to do except, my own stuff?

I'm on a parody buzz a the moment - @paulag liked it! lol...
https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/paulag-s-christmas-parody-sometimes-pictures-can-explain-perspectives-much-easier

I have integrity by the bucket load, but with a lack of political acumen -and diplomatic tact,- by the ship load!.

Are my uploads ok for your channel? ..I'm a little confused to be honest (...it doesn't take too much to confuse me)

Can you please contact me directly and I'll clear your confusion ?

Telegram @nathanmars
WhatsApp +447901003594
Twitter @nathanmars7
Discord @nathanmars#2708

Looking forward to talking with you :)

I don't use any of the above...

Can't you just tell me here?....

I guess you don’t want to talk to me..

I’m sad now 😐

Here, have a chuckle - destroy you tube!

.... it's Christmas!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@lucylin/0dq7famd

Merry Christmas :)

Don't be sad - it's Christmas! lol

I'm happy to talk here, matey!

Ahh I think that entry requirement that is 1500 sp is not possible for everyone. For me that's too much sir. As you know that most of the people are here because they want the chance to earn something but being truthful I don't even think that almost half of the people of dtubefamily777 can afford 1500 sp it maybe a bitter truth sir and I'm just 16 years old and I too even can't afford it because I'm a student I'm not into fiat now, if anyhow I try to earn fiat then it will considered as child labour. Well please consider it as just my opinion 😊

And Im really very happy that you are trying to delegate sps to #dtubefamily777 😊😊 . Really that step would be a definitely a great step and being a member of dtubefamily777 I would like to say a big, big, big thanks to you :). Thanks for thinking about us sir :), thanks for thinking about the project 😊😊. Im sure that Nathan sir would definitely appreciate your contribution to our community 😊😊

Once again a very big thanks to you sir, for thinking about dtubefamily777 :)

Have a great day and wonderful night sir😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know what nathan will say, I guess he will watch this soon and tell you! But I think, considering I was delegated SP, it would be better to make that a more conditional one if it were one, because we already have a minimum SP requirement of 100 dollars to be vested in Steem to be a member of the fam, and having to delegate that SP might cut into that especially when it comes to members that already can't really invest that much into the platform right now.

I bought SP for the sole purpose of having more RC. As a full-time student who can only work part time, I don't got a lot of fiat to put down for the future, let alone big projects. Most of my extra cash goes into investing in myself so that I can one-day HAVE more fiat to invest elsewhere.

Still I think it would be a cool and awesome thing to have more investors here delegating SP, maybe in particular to 777 members they think are worth the delegation. We are really going for something big afterall and it's gonna be the new culture and new people in the culture that will build it.

That's just my 2 wee fractions of a cent though, I like the idea in general :> Just think it might be a bit of too much of a push for a lot of fam members, maybe just keeping it up as something in spirit for bigger fish could be beneficial.

Still I think it would be a cool and awesome thing to have more investors here delegating SP, maybe in particular to 777 members they think are worth the delegation. We are really going for something big afterall and it's gonna be the new culture and new people in the culture that will build it.

Yes, I think this is a really good idea. I would like to find some members and possibly dole out little delegations here and there to help them. Did not even think about that.
Very valid point !!

And yes I get it about many people having only the bare minunum SP and then be required to delegate and take part of their VP away...well that may be asking way too much. I can see that

Thank you for such a thoruogh and well thought out Comment !

#snappluscomment

You're welcome, I'm really glad you liked it :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess that @nathanmars just enlightened us about delegation and such Sir @robertandrew but his efforts is very good as it helps people in many ways and allows them contribute an enhanced content thanks to @dtube
#snappluscomment

Lol, why were you shouting at the beginning of the video? Just kidding.

I think it's a great idea to delegate to people and projects, especially people who are just starting on the blockchain and are struggling with resource credit. I hope as my sp increases I will be able to support projects I am part of and buy more steem delegations even. Being part of the people distributing the wealth of this platform is key to me and I am looking forward to 2019, a better steem experience. And also the project Nathan is working on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't know. There isn't a community account set up that I'm aware of, it's people committed to helping each other.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's like Nathan says: the dtubefamily777, are all those people who make snaps and contribute to the system dtube, there is no specific account, nathan is a genius.

#SnapFeedback

Yeah. It really is great to see what he is doing. And what he has in store for us.

I have always been vehemently against the circle jerking of whales. Quite honestly it's sickening. Giving all their high up votes to other whales because they want " their backs scratched back".

I am not going to name names but they know who the hell they are .One of them is a recipe queen/king who will not upvote a single person who visits and comments on his/her blog.They want to save their precious voting power at 98% to give to those whales who matter..

People are tired of this Pay to Play Bullshit

But what Nathan is actually doing is consistently helping people out who put in an effort regardless if they have 100 SP or 100,000 SP.

You're right that is genius , but even more so it's absolutely selflessness at its core.

My friend, you could not say it better :)

I totally agree with what you say, because I also find something very annoying and evil that selfishness abounds here too, but it's good that we have people who want to help others.

As far as we know, there is no account to be delegate too. But Nathan delegate to the family to empower us as we support one another as well as build the platform.

He did such a laid down work behind investing his own effort and money to delegate to so many countless people that I have lost count now.

He is a legend. Let's see what is his opinion on this one.

Thank you for your thoughts :)

I love the video you dished out from your dtubestudio house 😂. The points you mentioned are cool, however I have the feeling that if the cryptosphere improve in price, the enthusiasm would start up again,

CONGRATULATIONS on your one year on Steemit.

Hasta LA vista :)

A very nice question and very well answered by @nathanmars and yes we are hear for long term.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78