Introducing The Road To 100 Steem Power #RoadTo100SPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #roadto100sp6 years ago (edited)


I got a message earlier this week from @NathanMars

And when Nathan hits you up, chances are...He's got a pretty cool idea to share with you.

He talked about how we need to bring more engagement to the blockchain but also highlighted how we must have some 'skin in the game'. I agreed and then he hit me with this bombshell...

"I want to bring more action takers to @dtube and the entire STEEM blockchain and would love to point people into the direction of Steem Savvy!"

Talk about a win-win!

Nathan is a king of engagement here on STEEM and my project is dedicated to help more Steemians learn and use the blockchain daily.

Engagement + Fun Training = Increasing your Steem Power!!

So the concept is simple....

Every week, I answer your questions and give you strategies on how to grow your STEEM account from 0 to 100 and higher Steem Power.

We talk about engagement, curation, content creation and everything in between...But more importantly we get YOUR questions answered!

Are you stuck on something?

Need help coming up with content?

Having trouble finding the right community to engage with?

That's what this weekly project will be centered around....Giving you the BEST information out there and answering all your questions....

And of course, there will be rewards :)

  • All comments will be upvoted by yours truly!
  • I will also select random questions each week to win @steembasicincome units
  • EVERY question will be answered the following week!

So get those questions in! Let's have some fun....Engagement is the key and it starts with some great discussions!

Let's join the #RoadTo100SP together!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Stuck on STEEM? Not sure what all this 'blockchain' stuff is about? We have the solution....SteemSavvy is STEEM...For the rest of us :)

steemlogo.png

Thanks for reading and visiting my blog!.png

Sort:  

Honestly, the easiest way to is to play Steem Monsters all day. :)

ha ha ha ha true true

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great to see people finding the value of SteemSavvy!

Posted using Partiko Android

for sure. hard work is paying off :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great to see this get off the ground running! I believe that the value is in the community and their engagement as well! Where I struggle is how to help not onlt attract users to the ecosystem but also how to retain and motivate them as well... I have tries to actively curate and educate newer users but retention continues to be low. Love the concept and hope to also provide some support!

#SnapPlusComment

Posted using Partiko iOS

awesome to hear that. and thanks very much for the comments :) the more active and engaging we become the stronger community we develop.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This project is right in your wheelhouse for sure and something l know you will be great at.

It is also a great fit with SteemSavvy

Congratulations @jongolson

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. you are one of the original al supporters of savvy dude. i appreciate ya.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't really have an issue with my SP
But I would like to know if it is a kid's account... how would you suggest the kid grows as the parent (me hehe) may not be comfortable with him on discord and engaging will be controlled as there are adultish content and also content that he may not be interested in...
Any suggestions?

Thank you @jongolson

#SNAPplusComment

for sure. great question. i’ll tell ya a quick story about my kid.

he loves hockey. and he used to take part in forum discussions about his favorite team. he had a ton of fun getting to know his fellow fans and one thing led to another.

he was asked to write an article by a local paper that was looking for fans of that team to write articles

my suggestion is to find something your kid has huge passion for and then find a community attached to it. doesn’t have to be a forum or even discord. but a niche specific place that is welcoming to youngsters is sure a huge possibly especially here on steem.

might even be something parents could spearhead and encourage kids to start their own little communities here. hope this helps. and it gave me some great ideas on how to get my kid more involved here too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for that.
Guess I just need to do my due diligence :D

Hey @jongolson, how old is your kid?
There is this project for kids spearheaded by @dreemsteem
Just in case you don't know already ... you can find out more with the link I am sharing....
This is the reason why I want to open an account for my son but have been stalling .... in case you are interested too :D

https://steemit.com/crowdmind/@crowdmind/crowdmindinterviewspunkeemonkee-whenthegreatideameetsgreatcommunity-gg0b8bqw39

Thanks for that @kaerpediem!!!

Every day our site gets better and better...it's not ready to release just yet but I'm having fun playing on it hehehehe

My pleasure @dreemsteem
I have also put the word out with TeamMalaysia
I am glad it is now in Feb cause everyone's kinda in the holiday moos

Can't wait to see what's in store :D

that’s awesome. thanks for pointing that out.

my kid was about 13-14 when he got offered the writing job. he’s 17 now. almost an adult. scary. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahhh he is a young man now
My youngest is 10... and he has been hankering me for his own YT channel
So thought I'd get him on the blockchain instead and get him started with the SpunkeeMonkee project :D

Thank you for @jongolson for taking the time to tell me the story :D

that’s awesome!! yeah my oldest is 17. middle one is 18 months old. and my wife is due with our next one in may.

planned my life perfectly lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

woah
That's going to be fun hahaha
My no.2 and no.3 are 1 year 1 month apart... and when they were toddlers, many confused them for twins
And they had each other for all the nonsense they can fathom... actually til today

Well, fun times ahead.. (sleepless nights included ;p)

Merry Christmas @jongolson to you and yours :)

Yes, you're right. It's not easy starting out on steemit from nothing. I sure hope this program works well.

for sure. and that’s what we hope to do. help new steemians grow. step by step.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! This is a great idea/initiative, I believe. Thank you.

I'm really have difficulties with communities. Please what are some cool communities to join and how to get in?

#SNAPcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks. i think nathan’s communities that his is building are fantastic initiatives. the dtube 777 family is a perfect starting point to help everyone get comfortable in the dtube app and platform :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Common goal (road to 100 SP), rewarding ongoing engagement, SBI shares for the long term benefits, sounds like a winning formula! The trickiest part is ongoing engagement, especially in FUD times, but who knows, maybe this Christmas spikes bring some more people back and others become more optimist and so more talkative.

yeah that’s the thing. if steem was 5 bucks each, we wouldn’t be able to keep up with the discussions lol

we need to attract the right kind of people regardless of price.

Posted using Partiko iOS

agreed

Posted using Partiko Android

I just got to use my earned rewards to powerup! Sure feels good! I have now poked my nose around in Steemit, DTube, Partiko and Busy. My next project is to figure out a daily set of actions that will keep me engaged and bring me to the attention of more followers. I appreciate Nathan and Jon for creating this new inititiative. It will help many people.

awesome. yeah the 5-500-5000 formula could help a ton. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool concept

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44