You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s Connect! 💛 | Ask Me Anything

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

Seems I'm late to the party, as usual.

I'll give this a go and see where it leads.

How did you get where you are now (in life) from where you were?

Just to play fair, a quick summary of how I ended up in Shanghai.

I was a taxi driver in Minnesota (owner operator, lived and almost died a few times, best education I ever received) for close to 5 years before I came here almost 12 years ago.

I needed a lifestyle change. I read someones blog about China, and thought it might be an interesting place to visit.

Booked a flight, stayed in Suzhou for a month, moved to Shanghai, met some friends, and everything fell into place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50