You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first DTube from Japan | What I love about living in Japan and what’s my challenges living in Japan as foreigner

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I could kind of see the frustration in your face when you were describing the customer services then Nathan. But as you say, happiness comes from within and it's important not to let those type of things unbalance.

I recently wrote a story for a steemit writers comp set in Japan and decided to research the customs to make the story as authentic as possible. I learned that it is unacceptable to keep prolonged eye contact even in social situations and that Japaneses people don't speak about personal emotions etc as freely. It must be tricky, especially at first, to navigate those types of social nuances?

Interesting hearing your insights about Japanese culture @nathanmars :-)

Sort:  

Exactly happiness comes from within!!!

I learned that what I learned about Japan before start living here is almost not true. And It's also different to person to person too.

Happy Steeming @raj808 and I look forward to meeting you in SF3 in November :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48