My first DTube from Japan | What I love about living in Japan and what’s my challenges living in Japan as foreigner

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


I’ve been living in Japan 4 months last year and already spent 3 months this year.

So many thinks I love living here and some things are very challenging.

Challenges make me grow and my happiness in mostly depend on my inner world. Conclusion that I can live anywhere in this world.

Hope you’re having happy Monday.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I could kind of see the frustration in your face when you were describing the customer services then Nathan. But as you say, happiness comes from within and it's important not to let those type of things unbalance.

I recently wrote a story for a steemit writers comp set in Japan and decided to research the customs to make the story as authentic as possible. I learned that it is unacceptable to keep prolonged eye contact even in social situations and that Japaneses people don't speak about personal emotions etc as freely. It must be tricky, especially at first, to navigate those types of social nuances?

Interesting hearing your insights about Japanese culture @nathanmars :-)

Exactly happiness comes from within!!!

I learned that what I learned about Japan before start living here is almost not true. And It's also different to person to person too.

Happy Steeming @raj808 and I look forward to meeting you in SF3 in November :)

Fortunately for me, my dreams haven't been limited to Japan. I would love to be there someday also. Really need to see how some of their cool techs and electronics are been made.

Wish you a happy Monday also :)

I'm sure you'll go wherever you dreamed to go in this world @k-banti :)

Thank you @nathanmars :)

@nathanmars, thank you for the useful information about Japan and their mentality in the video. It is good that you are always an optimist. Good luck in Japan. I hope everything will be just great with you.

Thanks @crytospa!

Let’s be optimistic about our Steeming :)

This is great. And i hope you enjoy your time at japan. This line caught me that "Challenges make me grow and my happiness in mostly depend on my inner world." You are right. Challenges should make you grow and more stronger not to give up . this line really touched me. Thanks for sharing this with us

Happy to hear you’re inspired by my words. I’m constantly challenging myself to live my life in my own terms.

Happy Steeming!

The end of this video tho! lol

I will turn my dream of visiting Japan into a reality someday.

haha. Have experienced such also. Video recording refusing to stop.

I wanted see if people are actually watching my DTube.lol

Let me know when you come to Japan and I’m happy to do Dtube videos together:)

I'm Japanese living abroad. So I kind of understand your feeling. I hope you keep enjoying the rest of your stay there.

Thanks for understanding!

Which part of Japan are you from ?

I'm from Kanazawa. Please visit there if you have a chance. It's a really nice place.

oh cool I heard lots of good thing about Kanazawa and I'll be visiting soon.

Currently I live in Fukuoka and please let me know if you come here.

Happy Steeming :)

Really interesting video with your thought about Japan @nathanmars. Thanks for sharing!

I hope this is rice 🌾 field

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it's rice field and I'll post more pictures soon :)

Wow!!!! That's what I can say.

Posted using Partiko Android

@nathanmars end of this vedio woo 😎

Thanks for watching my DTube:)

@nathanmars i am your subscriber and watch your every vedio on dtube

It would be nice to see your DTube introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43