You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Needs Volcanoes When You Have SALAK!! | Indonesian Snake Fruit

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

I remember the interesting taste of the snake fruit in South-East Asia. But its spiky skin rasped my hands badly. I guess one should wear gloves to touch a salak, unless its skin looks smooth like yours.

Sort:  

I’m yet to experience very spiky salak. Most of them have been easy enough to eat but I have seen pictures of different looking ones that look like they might hurt. It’s a shame because I think they are yummy fruit! 😊

When it's still on the tree, salak has spikes. These can hurt you. This is why we need to be careful when harvesting salak. The farmers clean the spikes before marketing these fruits so at the end when these reach the consumers (you, for example) your hand would not be hurt, but you still need to be careful. 😊

Oh I didn't know this. Thanks for letting me know. They're such an interesting fruit! The farmers must work hard to provide them for others to eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81