You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Trails Are Killing The Community 😳 | DTUBE QUICKIE

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

In my opinion the curation trail isn't the problem to you not wanting to keep up with all of the content. It's merely that keeping up is hard especially if you're doing it with content that you're not particularly interested in. If you had a bot that automatically watched your favorite TV shows from home so the TV ratings people seen that you watched but would you still want to watch? For sure because the content was something you was interested in.

I think when the burden of "having" to keep up with peoples content for the social aspect of Steem is taken away then it only leaves the content to stand for its value. When it becomes hard to keep up with its not because of the curation trail but because you probably don't have the interest in their content to be something you want to do without the incentivization of "having" to.

Sort:  

Cheers, Pat. You might be right. There's definitely been a decline in engagement since curation trails started for dtubedaily.

Thanks for the deep thoughts.

I know exactly what you are saying, call me too honest but I can't vote content that I am not interested in reading regardless of who puts it out. I may be a regular follower of someone but if they write about something I have no interest in then I can't stay focused on it and it would be dishonest to vote it. If the content is good then I can find something meaningful to comment on, joke around with or even engage in other meaningful comments made. Like this thread is rather surprising because there is more than usual good insightful feedback, comments here, that's rare.

No "plz upvote me" comments yet haha

lol. I know right. It was so depressing when I first came on here. I am a addicted blogger so yeah, plz upvote me wasn't hitting it if you know what I mean. Great group you have following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53