You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COINCHECK HACKED! TWO FACTOR AUTHENTICATION FOR STEEM?

in #dtubedaily7 years ago

I just boot from something like a Puppy Linux DVD and bypass the installed OS altogether. At that point I have access to the entire hard drive and I'm not really interested in fixing another windows Borg up ever again in my life time. I simply refuse.

Like Lunduke, I wonder why AMD didn't jump on this prime opportunity to hit Intel hard for the second time in a row after Ryzen. I would have, ..so there must be more to this story.

BSD is just as good as Linux, but hardware support still lags too far for me to switch. There is no way that a proprietary software company can compete with the 800k+ people working on Linux based OSS projects, so it's just a matter of time. 2018 will be interesting indeed!

Sort:  

Sorry to use your post for this conversation, but that's what happens when you start a a good topic, lol. See ya on the next one!

PLEASE dont apologize for that, I find it a great honor for people to be chatting about topics I dont understand on my wall!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45