You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Body Positivity Q&A | #LoveMyBody collaboration

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Kate! I have tears in my eyes. Thank you so much for participating in this discussion. So many things that you speak about I resonant so strongly with. I love that you approach body positivity in such a holistic way, that what we create internally manifests and also reflects out externally. I also like your mind hack about finding beautiful things in strangers because it helps you see these things in a similar light in yourself. This was actually one of the biggest tools I started using when I was in some of my lowest points with self confidence. When you can appreciate these things in others it helps to know that we all have our own special treasures and because we’re a collective that includes you. So it helps you to be kinder on yourself. You are such an amazing woman with a powerful mind. I really am so happy to know you in this space and feel that even though we are on opposite sides of the world that I can have these deeply rich female connections. I appreciate you so damn much! 💗💗

Sort:  

Thank you, you sweet kind soul! 💕 I'm glad we share the same perspective on things!
You become what you think is what I understand even more now. I've seen it in myself, in friends and people around me, that the more we focus on these beauty ideals that we haven't set for ourselves, the more it causes one to be insecure about not having met these unattainable 'goals'. That, in return, reflects in the outer image.

Always happy to connect with you this way. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65