You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YES, I’M STILL ALIVE! | dreamvlog #38 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

So happy to see you back. I think it's good to take some time and come back whenever it feels right. Fill up your cup and come back stronger with your creativity. And the amount of times footage hasn't worked! I think many people can relate to that but I think that just comes with what we do, some times things are going to be great and some times they are going to be rubbish. I also think if you are not inspired to create its great to study. It's good to have balance between educating yourself and then executing what you have learnt. In relation to comments, I agree that there are way more creators than there are consumers and I think that's because the platform is so new and when you come in as a newcomer everyone sees the potentially so everyone is trying to create. But I hope over time there will be more people who come in just to view, just like Youtube. I feel that this will be successful as long as dtube continues to support all kinds of content, not just crypto and dtube related. But we will see how things progress. It's all a journey. Also I found myself for a while only supporting the people in the ddaily community. I stopped going into the new tab and trying to find different creators that I could engage with. This is something I'm trying to be active with because its very easy to get comfortable with the people you already know. I'd base the success of my content on the comments I receive from those I don't already know. I know I will always have love from ddaily but it's good for each of us to branch out as well.

Sort:  

Hey, Sarah! Thanks for the lovely words. I guess it’s also better for the viewers to create more of a feeling of “When is his next video finally coming?” than “Oh no, I’ve been only two days off and missed 5 new videos...”. I don’t want to overwhelm my viewers but I said that on another point already. And I don’t want to post things that I’m absolutely not satisfied with or statements that I’m questioning by myself.
I hope you’re right that when this platform keeps growing more consumers will see the potential and believe in it for the long run and stay. Not only as creators but also as consumers only. But right now with the dip of the steem price this process slowed really down.

Yeah I agree, I think it's good to remain consistent but it's not necessary to overload your viewers with content. You want them to be eager for the next thing. And I think the beauty in content creating is feeling great about what you're creating, not just doing it for the sake of doing it. As for the platform, this is the hopes I have for it but we will see how things unfold. With it being tied to crypto it's always going to go through the ebbs and flows. It's just good to keep in mind why you chose to start in the first place and if those things still matter to you now. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81