Chit Chat w @buttcoins | Having Fun over Vlogging? + Learning through Collaborations

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey guys!

By far one of the best things about this platform is being able to connect in real life with others. I spent a few short days on Koh Phangan reconnecting with @buttcoins. We originally met two years ago when I spent two months volunteering at his hostel but now we both share our passion for the Steemit sphere as members of the #dtubedaily family.

I had every intention to vlog my little trip but I find myself more often these days being captivated by the present moment and enjoying every minute rather than wanting to pull out my camera.

Amongst all the catching up and beach time I had the chance to get out of my comfort zone and assist @buttcoins with a sketch. It was a lot of fun. 😁

Find it here! https://steemit.com/dtubedaily/@buttcoins/jprgj7gi

I highly recommend if you have the chance to collab to give it a try. There is so much you can learn and share. For me I was really able to pull value from the process that @buttcoins uses to map out sketches. I rely a lot on spontaneity for my vlogs but I know if I worked on creating a storyboard it would add a nice layer to my videos.

I hope you enjoy!

Biggest love to you | neeQi 🌴


Music: http://www.bensound.com/
Music: http://audionautix.com/


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

haha... well this vid goes to show you that free wheeling spontaneity is sometimes the way forward!! I love how you finished that surreal ending clips.... miss ya!!

I was pretty happy it came together so well! The green screen was so fun, we should’ve played around with it more. Miss you and the family! I hope the travels back to the lake go smoothly. Big love!! 💗

LOL, the ending though hahahahah

I enjoy collaborating with other dtubers because as you already said in the video..you gain knowledge from their perspective :)

Winny out...for now ;)

Hahah something a little different! And yeah, it’s always great to learn from each other. Hopefully more collabs to come! 😊

Nice to see something of you two together there!
Enjoying the joy! :)

It was heaps of fun! 💗

Yep! I can see that! 🙂😘

You and your entourage are looking well.

Where next?

It was a fun little time on the island. 😊
Bit more time with family and then I head to Borneo!

That's some 1980's psychedelic ending there :D

Hahaha we just had a quick minute to experiment with the green screen walls he has in his apartment.

Awesome! Can't wait to go on a visit trip myself! It looks really nice there!

Not even talking about all that I will be able to learn from all of you!

So cool! Collabs are so cool!

Peace! :)

It’s so beautiful on Koh Phangan! Collabs are heaps of fun, I’m hoping one day I’ll get to meet up with you and @art.life! The best part is definitely exchanging skills but also getting caught up in sharing your love for Steemit. 😊

This was so fun! I like how you intro'd it

I didn't realize you guys met way back too! Sarah you've met everyone here IRL lol

Haha the spontaneous intro, it ended up working out well for me. If only I could’ve kept it going into a full length vlog. I was just having too much fun!
Yeah I introduced @buttcoins to dtubedaily after i randomly found his Steemit profile. I haven’t met everyone yet, but I plan to meet as much of the family as I can!

nice to see.you neeqi..i.think.you enjoy so.much this trip.....♥...

It was a great little trip! I wish I had more than just a few days.

when.you get time ..again visit with him..dear..dont.be upset..

Hi @neeqi. Geeze, thanks for the post! I have only just checked DTube out for the first time now (cool little video by the way)
How much money are sone of those videos making?!!
It's ludicrous :")

Hey @freewheeler!
Welcome to the dtube world. Glad you enjoyed the video!
Yes you do see some videos with large payouts and that is because @dtube has the means to support the users on their platform. I would say a majority of upvotes come from dtube for content that they see adds value. So if you’ve ever had an interest in making videos I would highly recommend it!

I have worked in the film industry since 2001, so I really do have an interest in making videos.
Once I get my head around DTube, I'll be apostin'

Awesome to hear! If you need any help, feel free to ask. Figuring out how to post at the start can be a little tedious.

thanks @neeqi, I shall keep that in mind :)

Hello @neeqi Nice to see your are back to post again. Look like you have a great time there. I love your smile:) @buttcoins I'm agree that you said "you can do anything as long as you put your mind on it "

Thanks Anne! I’m happy to be back, seems like forever since I put a video up. @buttcoins has some wise words! 😊 It’s so nice on Koh Phangan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44