Question for my fellow DTubers ~ Would you buy Iphone or Samsung as your new smartphone?

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


As I’m in Seoul, Today I’m going to check out Samsung store here.

I’m actually planning to buy a Samsung phone for the first time. I know there is new Iphone is coming out this month..Still I’m gonna go ahead and buy android version smart phone after 7 years using iPhone.

Time to try new things. If I’m not satisfied with it then I can always switch back. Never try never know.

Question : Would you buy Android or Apple as your next smartphone?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hello @nathanmars. I'll highly recommend an android smartphone. They're more flexible and not limited like the iOS. Plus, the S series samsung have cameras that are as great or even better than iPhone cameras. S series are also very sleek with a beautiful design especially S8 and S9, you should check them out.
I've used both iOS and Android , and I'll still recommend android.

iPhone. It’s a long history between me and Apple since my first iBook. I used to think that they were a step ahead from everyone and they were. I don’t think that anymore though. Samsung came a long way. But for now I’ll stick with Apple, even though they aren’t what they used to be.🤷🏻‍♂️

I completely understand your point @myvision!

Hope to meet you in person when I get back to Japan next week :)

Happy Steeming!!

@nathanmars That’d be cool, I’m in Japan from mid October. I’m kicking off the trip with Singapore and China.

I thought you’re already in Japan because I saw you Tokyo DTube video.

I’ll be in Japan until November, So please get in touch when you’re here :)

Samsung will make a lot of sense.
Although i know iphone have got upgrade on packaging.
But samsung being with android OS makes a lot of sense.
Dont forget me while you shop for your phone @nathanmars
Maybe you can be my Angel of blessing
After i got phoneless
Thanks in advance.

Thanks for suggestion @pelvis !!

I promoise you to not forget your phoneless times when I shop my Samsung:)

Happy Steeming !!!

Thanks though!!!

personally, neither! 😆
apple has lost its touch and samsung is a criminal organization.
there really isn't a decent choice, but i'd go with a cheapass lg phone! 😺

I like the way you answered the questions :)

Not really because I have not ability to purchase this. And for your information this EID festival I already buy a Xiaomi (MI) smart phone) after using this I can plan my next phone will be smasung :)
@hafizullah

I use iPhone and I highly suggest android!!! I want to switch so badly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Koreans are saying. Just switch to Android

41A619A7-6275-4ADB-BEA9-DFE5BAD3CEDE.jpeg

Yea iPhone is so limited unless you have an older one that’s jail broken but they do not have a good camera. With android you can upload to DTube with mobile which is what I want for my next vacation and my travel vlogs so I can ditch my laptop.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good morning @nathanmars,
I'll definitely buy Android. Samsung very easily use more features included phone.

Thanks for your strong Android recommendation @madushanka :)

I guess I can steem better with Android!!

Like you said, it is good to try new things, so I will go for Apple since I have never used it before.

Good idea @yaanivapeji !

Please upload DTube videos once you bought your new iPhone

OK. will do that 😄.

Android all day long. I will not sell my SP for less then $100!

It’s funny that most of the Koreans are using Apple here in Seoul.

I’m glad that you remember Steemian montra Nathan!!!

The Note8 is great, that is what I use. Of course I remembered.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think iPhone is better @nathanmars because it can use (I think) the DFX sound enhancer. If you have the time or want to try it for your current iphone, go ahead and enjoy the spectacular sound it gives. Android phones cannot give that feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59722.01
ETH 3267.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36