You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomb sweeping fest 2018 #2

in #dtubedaily6 years ago

Seems like a beautiful intention for your ancestors. I appreciate very deeply how much Asian cultures take the time for those that have passed on to the great beyond. I was raised catholic and honestly there is nothing like this in the churches tradition in order to really celebrate those of our past.

I am quite curious of your opinion on something though. The sprinkles you and your family are spreading look like little bits of colorful plastic. Is there any sort of conversation around this particular material being used for this celebration? I feel like it would cause loads of liter over time as the wind takes it away from the grave sites. I understand the idea is to make the graves look more beautiful which I find to be an amazing intention but is there not some organic material, like the flowers you are also using in the video, to sprinkle around the graves? Just something I noticed and I think it's an interesting topic to discuss :) Not trying to cause any drama honestly just very curious about this. Cheers!

Sort:  

Hahaha! yeah, I kinda think about that too to be honest. I love the earth just like you do but sometimes you can't just tell people to not do what they've been doing for years. Once it's my generation turn to manage this type of event, I would tell all my cousins to use all flowers. Deal? :D :D Thanks for checking it out and yeah, no no no drama here. Totally understood! :) Cheers!

Sounds like a lovely deal to me :D Thanks for understanding my concern and glad this remained drama free haha ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31