Write Down Your Video Ideas! | dreamvlog #34 [DTubeDaily]

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

Vlog #34 snap.jpg

Today's video was inspired by @kevinli. Thank you! In one of his latest videos he was talking about the question "Is your content sustainable in the longrun?".

And he was also talking video about the fact that within those 3 months he has now been on steemit and DTube he has already seen some content creators losing their consistency and motivation. Mostly those who didn't receive much support from either the community itself or in form of big upvotes from DTube.

The lack of motivation

Because of this video we had a chat about my low motivation within the last two weeks. At first, I thought this was because of a lack of DTube upvotes the week before the last one. But then he said that I did receive some huge DTube love within the last week. But there was still this lack of motivation…

I thought about it and came to the conclusion that I sometimes really would like to make a video but I have no topic to talk about. And before I start creating anything just for the purpose of having uploaded a video every day I would rather take a day off and do something else.
It turned out that I often have some great ideas and inspiration coming from the community. Or at least something that could be part of a video. But when I finally have the time to make a video I might have already forgot about it.

Writing down my ideas

That's why I got myself a very simple notebook. From now on I'm going to write down every idea, thought or opinion which I could use for my DTube channel so I won't forget anymore.
And I believe that it also has a huge psychological effect when you actually write down your plans and ideas. And I'm not talking about making notes in your computer or smartphone. But the actual written word makes you get that feeling of signing a contract with yourself and of having a duty to fulfill.

Try it out ;)

If you enjoy my content and you don't want to miss the next video make sure to follow. Don't mind to upvote and resteem as well and what's most important…

…live your dream!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below


Daily videos isn't for anyone. Your videos have benefitted by doing them a few days.

Keep creating and start using that sweet ass Final Cut Pro X!

Thanks for the shoutout, you da man.

Hopefully I will figure out how to use it properly in a few days. In a few days, in a few days, IN A FEW DAYS ;)

Not good enough! Back to the kiosk you go.

Thanks, very inspiring video:)
It's really important to write down video ideas- using your phone's notes is also a great way to keep these ideas safe even when you don't have your notebook available.
I also struggle with forgetting important points I wanted to make while filming, so I started taking notes of the video before sitting down to film.

Thanks for your feedback. And I agree with you. Having notes during recording is also a good tip. Like I said in my video I also caught my self already a few times after stopping to record that I forgot to talk about some points.

I'm not a vlogger but an animator that makes funny cartoons takes a really long time. Around 2 weeks-4 months. But writing down ideas is a very good idea. I've thought up of tons of ideas for cartoons with really stupid plots. Plus you have to understand that sometimes you just cant come up with a few ideas everyday. Ideas for videos everyday fluctuate especially creativity.

Yeah, and I also think that creativity is a process. What might work as a good idea for a video today may be boring or a bad idea in a week. But it's good to have it written down somewhere. Maybe this idea can still be a part of something else...

Good idea. I tend to jot my notes down on the note application on my phone as it's something I usually have readily available. I find if write them down as soon as they pop into my head, I''ll then not forget when i get busy.

Yes, that is something I want to start from now on as well. Of course when I'm on the go I won't have that huge notebook with me and I will type it in my notes application on my phone. But as soon as I'm home I'm going to write it down by hand :)

Nice and inspiring video, you are write about writing our ideas and plan down, because our mind is full with a lot of things and if we don't write down our ideas and plans especially when it has to do with the creation of videos. We may easily forgets and our plans for that day will be defeated.

Writing ones plans and ideas is a crucial aspects of planning ahead of time and to be well focused of our set targets.

Exactly! And if you‘re a person who often forgets things like me it‘s really essential. I realized that now. Thank you for your interaction with this topic :)

thanks thanks... for you follow.

Thanks for sharing, nice motivational speech! I think I'm gonna start writing down ideas more regularly ^^

great . you are write about writing our ideas and plan down, because our mind is full with a lot of things and if we don't write down our ideas and plans especially ,,,

And why do you copy and paste parts of other people's comments?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64850.80
ETH 3471.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55