How To Efficiently Collab With DTubers ๐Ÿ‘Š | DTUBE QUICKIE

in #dtubedaily โ€ข 6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

I've learnt some new tips since starting to work with DTubers around the world.

Previous collab tip videos

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


MORE QUICKIES

Why You Need A Windmuff/Shield For Your External Microphone

How Would You Spend 1 Million Dollars?

Why I Stopped Reading This Motivational Book

Corporate World Made Me Realise... I'M A CREATOR ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

Honestly the idea of doing remote collabs is awesome! Glad you're doing it!

You should try it sometime, spence! keep it spicy

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

@Tim.Clarke told me I could do a collab with him if I ever get to vlogging... I'm a bit confused though how those things really work. I've seen YouTube collab videos, but I never quite got how they arrange the switches between different people. I understand that if they are scripted the editing is easier and all, but I don't really get how a collab video can be unscripted.

Heyo, The only proper way to do a collab unscripted is if you do a live video chat. I have one going on @dnews channel sometime soon where we just chatted away.

But yes, scripting or at leart giving them an outline is the best/efficient way to go about it with someone across the world. Tim Clarke is awesome, jump on that collab! I know I have.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for the reply! Well I'll try practicing by streaming first, then maybe I'll do a collab with Tim after I get my tongue untied. (I learned it's not very easy speaking English, it not being my first language, and having not used it vocally for I can't remember how many years by now.)

Awesome! Best of luck. Remember that DTube supports subtitles now. Dunno about dlive

Yeah i am going to try and get a collab up with @neeqi I am excited with that. โค but i am a pain in the ass cause i will for sure be the one dragging everything lol

The drag queen :O

I have contemplated that as a career but then i thought about the amount of waxing and shaving that would take me and i gave up lol

wax on - wax off

Thanks for the tips KevSauce!
I'm more into doing collabs in real life, but this way obviously reaches more people and is more efficient.

No worries, Power Jane. It's fun and creative to be collabing with others online.

Power Jane!!! ๐Ÿ˜‚

Get used to it! hahaha

Cool to see you are navigating the remote collabs and having some success! Congrats man!

Cheers, Cap. It's been fun!

Collab master

Prove it

Hello @kevinli , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "rocky1"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

โœ… @byresteem โœ…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91