Shooting In Auto Mode Is Actually Good 📷 | DTUBE QUICKIE

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


quickie 19.jpg

Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

Today’s quickie I show you why it’s okay and even better to film in auto mode with your camera. If your camera is good enough, it adjusts to the light, the focus,m and the colour balance so you never really need to think about those issues and just film the damn thing!

Please say hi! I'd love to meet everyone on here and talk about cryptos and life 👊

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #GoSteem

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


MORE QUICKIES

.
What If Bank Accounts Were Visible Like Steemit Wallets?

How To Stop Being Embarrassed Of Your Videos 🤔

Wanna Be A Successful Vlogger? It'll Be Lonely 😧

New Vloggers! This Is Why I’m So Excited For You 👍🏻

Sort:  

My partner always likes to tease me as he really plays with settings on his camera and actually prefers old school film cameras. Meanwhile I'm like that's really awesome and I admire your technical skills dear but I JUST WANT TO GET THE DAMN PHOTO XD (which I do on my phone which could do much worse a job that it does and with the stuff we get up to I really, really don't need the extra gear ;D)

Pretty much the same when doing videos as well :D

goatsig

It is really cool playing with manual settings, I'm a sucker for auto as it saves me heaps of time though

I still love you even though you use auto.

u automatically missed a good chance for a pun

I totally agree, I also use the Canon and it's amazing :)

Canon crew!

I'm a pro on auto mode!

Alphapro! haha, it's also great if u dont know about iso and stuff. Makes life easier

Auto mode actually is pretty cool how it adjusts to the light :D

It's one of the best parts of it. What camera do you use?

embarrassed to say just my built in camera on my Mac at the moment... i'm wanting to get a proper one so i can vlog on the go when i'm not singing eventually... we should dm on discord one time

For sure, I'll do it now! haha

hi @kevinli happy to see your post and encourage your struggle its good you made your video in auto mode and show your natural.

thanks farah!


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

nice article. i like. plz upvote. god bless.

interesting shoot style preference. I would say for vlogging or some other continously changing enviroment shooting this would work best. For example, when I video outdoor weddings the sunlight often sets during the ceremony and my previously well balanced shot is very underexposed, auto mode would self adjust as the sun sets. Shooting in auto has its benefits in some situations, but if you are searching for consistency manual is the best route IMO. I currently shoot on a Sony A7ii and i also find that auto focus doesn't work as fast as I would like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53