Stick With Steemit. You Won't Regret It ✊ | Vlog #207

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey SteemSquad and DTubeNation!

If you introduce some patience, I guarantee you it will work out in the long run.

Have a lovely day and hope you join me on this epic journey #SteemOn

My Steemit Profile - https://steemit.com/@kevinli


Background Music by Epidemic Sound
https://player.epidemicsound.com

Join the DTube discord:
discord.gg/dtube


FOLLOW MY CRYPTOCURRENCY JOURNEY SO FAR

Vlog #206 - Why I Really Liked "CRAZY RICH ASIANS”

Vlog #205 - My Last Minute Acting Job

Vlog #204 - Anyone Can Be Someone #NoExcuses

Vlog #203 - Time To Walk The Walk

Sort:  

Moderation is important though. lol More than 2 hours a day is a bit much. I have done that before.

i couldnt agree more. Youtube, IG, etc. they are all so saturated and full of fake people trying to make it big. Cause this platform is still so new, there is a realness here that doesnt exist on those landscapes. But what peopel dont understand (gary vee talks about this a lot) is that you have to be where the attention is going to go next.

For creators, particularly those jsut getting started, it makes all the sense in the world to start here. Not only is the short term pay out better than say on youtube, the community is still so raw and genuine etc.

in summary, i agree with Kevin

I also agree with you eduardo

haha great video @buttcoins ;)

Never live this down will I haha!!!!

p.s love your British accent, if only I was that well spoken and posh haha

the greatest ico as well. Buttcoins

Yeah. Like almost everything in life. Patience and hard work :)

You are hard work and I'm patient with that :)

I doubt I would have ever stuck with trying to learn had I started in on YouTube first, with their changes in monetization I may never have actually made anything for my efforts then the whole censorship problem of certain subject and flags..... I bet my channel would have been deleted very quickly

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the monetization change for youTube. It got rid of the all the shit posters haha

i had similar experiences, telling friends about steemit. was super excited and couldn't wait them to join. there was absolutely zero interest. i still don't understand it. some people just follow the masses.

It comes down to people being afraid of something they don't understand and them being lazy haha

Could not agree more. Things may not be looking good in the short run but we have to look at things in terms of 5-8 or even 10 years out. I remember it took a good 10 years before youtube really became as popular as it is now. Our time will come, just part of be one the early adopters.

Prob more of 5 years for youtube haha. but yes, steemit rewards the early adopters

Absolutely agree. YouTube and all of the other major platforms are super saturated. I feel like the massive growth they have seen in recent years has far outpaced their ability to moderate, curate and showcase truly amazing content. In a lot of ways the systems have been gamed, fixed and then gamed all over again. It's refreshing to see a platform where that hasn't happened yet, and where it will presumably be less likely for those problems to ever crop up.

I know right! It's cool to connect with people who are also fed up with YouTube as well ironically

Love it. Preach my brotha!

Cheers Ozzie my man

Your enthusiasm is appreciated... I’m brand new, but had the opportunity to be at the steem creators conference with @captainbob... and will be at steemfest3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely! Welcome and see ya there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53