Announcing the first ever Steemit Meet Up Suriname | JEANLUCSR 007

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Announcing the first ever Steemit Meet Up Suriname

It's official. We are hosting a Steemit Meet Up in Paramaribo, Suriname. While I have met up with @faustofraser, who got me involved and had been pushing Suriname towards Steemit months before I started getting serious, we never did a public event. So, today I took to Facebook to record a live video to get people involved as wel. In the video I also announced my first ever payment with crypto, because thanks to @liberty-minded I have a brand new Dtube intro!

The response has been good, keeping in mind that Facebook RSVP's should not be used to analyze the actual amount of people showing up. Still, over 10 people that have registered already have a Steemit account and several more are awaiting approval. We don't have any whales in Suriname and no dolphins either and as a country with less than 100 Steemit users, I will be looking for some project proposal option to create a #TeamSuriname account to support the local community is well. So, if any of you know good delegation projects currently running, feel free to let me know.

Of course, I will also be sharing my experience of active participation, the current project the support minnows and several do's and don'ts. I've currently identified the following topics:

  • Get Started strategies
  • Steem terminology
  • Decentralized apps (@dtube, @dlive, @busy.org, #discord)
  • Making content and contests
  • Building your reputation
  • Steem, Steem Power, Steemdollars and @BlockTrades
  • Votingbots, Investments and Delegations

With that I hope to have covered some of the basics and a little bit of a deep dive into Steemit as a platform. If you have any suggestions what I should include, feel free to let me know in the comments!

Links

Facebook Event Link: https://www.facebook.com/events/174458126499193/
The #BorgoeCoin video (in Dutch): https://www.facebook.com/JeanlucSR/videos/793802290830170/
.........

#Lobi

@jeanlucsr


Steemengine.png

.........
Music:
Joakim Karud - That Day https://soundcloud.com/joakimkarud


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

thanks for the shout out...looks great!

best of luck with you work...

hit me up on discord @liberty-minded if you need graphics work

Much appreciated! It was a pleasure to work with you 👍

Awesome! Wish you all the best this Saturday! This Saturday is also a special day for me too! As Team Malaysia MyJuniors will be launching that day with our first CNY decorations making workshop!!! Wish both of us luck and have a blast and superb Saturday!!!💕💖 💓 💗
tip!

Thank you! Cool, looking forward to seeing your workshop results.
Is CNY celebrated largely in Malaysia as well?
Good luck on Saturday! 👍 👍 👍

Yes! We celebrate Chinese New Year! The shopping malls are being beautifully decorated with many many CNY decorations... We can see many red color everywhere, red lanterns, red decorations, red clothes,... Red is CNY color! :D

Cool. It's a national holiday in Suriname and the Chinese community celebrates it, but aside from that, most people just view it as a free day.

Yup! It's a national holiday here too! Everyone love holiday!

Haha... true true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89